4/13/20 Olive AMPS 256; +6=129; PMPS 180; +2.5=173; +6=124; +9=161

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 191

Tomorrow I will increase dose. She seems better this morning. Maybe it was the food she ate that made her sick.

I have some food none are eating anymore, guess I can give to rescue.

Did we have winds last night !!! Branches all over the yard. Chair on deck blown around. Some noises I've never heard before. Today is windy, wet, dreary.

Have to finish up computer today and hopefully get some of the paperwork done. After I get litter boxes washed. Tonight's town meeting will be done by broadcast so got to figure out how to get it on FB.
 
Very windy here also. Gusts up to 40 Mph! I have a large spruce that's leaning. The rain & now the wind have tipped it to one side I'm just hoping it won't get blown over!
images
 
We're supposed to get the wind this afternoon. Nothing much yet and it's approaching noon.
Ollie, whatcha doing up there? Come on back to the lagoon!
 
It has been windy down here too....at least if makes it feel a little cooler or should I say a little more pleasant to be outside, it's 90 degrees.

Glad Ollie is feeling better, hope she continues to stay well!!
 
@Wendy&Neko .

Glad you said to wait. Hope she will start to stay blue/green again.

Wendy, tell me more about the eye discharge Neko had. Ollie's left eye has been really weepy last couple of weeks. Right eye is ok. Is there a way to determine if it's from acro? Is there treatment for it?
 
I just asked me vet if she was concerned Neko's eye discharge, she wasn't. It was a clear discharge, her eyes otherwise looked OK. My guess, based on what I read elsewhere, was that it was soft tissue growth in the tear duct. Not as much room for the tears to drain, so they weeped out. It was just Neko's left eye. It kind of came and went, sometimes worse when her numbers were up. No treatment AFAIK, it came and went.
 
I just asked me vet if she was concerned Neko's eye discharge, she wasn't. It was a clear discharge, her eyes otherwise looked OK. My guess, based on what I read elsewhere, was that it was soft tissue growth in the tear duct. Not as much room for the tears to drain, so they weeped out. It was just Neko's left eye. It kind of came and went, sometimes worse when her numbers were up. No treatment AFAIK, it came and went.

Thanks.
 
Back
Top