4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100 +4 102 +5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68394&p=744712#p744712

Good afternoon FDMB Fam!

Sasha finished his dreaded, much hated Baytril yesterday (thank God, Julie) and his numbers are coming down. This morning I shot a full dose into him at 198, gulp. :shock: ..lol...those are low numbers for us!!!! So of course I had to take off of work today to watch him.

So far he's doing well. At +6 he's down to 157. He usually eats at this time, because my neighbor comes in to check on him and feed him while I'm at work. If she could take his blood and let me know whats going on, I would tell her not to feed him at this time... but she wouldnt be comfortable with that, and I cant blame her.

Well, we'll see what lil man comes down to today... I'm not going to feed him again until PMPS.

I wonder if its safe to to tell my neighbor not to feed him while im at work..any suggestions?

Hope everyone is having a great day!!!

HUGS!!!!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +4 246 +5 200 +6 157

Hey girl!

If she usually feeds the +6, I'd let her feed him today too especially if you aren't going to be there to check him. When will you be home. I might be missing something ;-)
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +4 246 +5 200 +6 157

Hey Marje! I'm home with him so I can moniter him hourly...lol, I couldnt leave him after shooting that "LOW" number! lol...I am a drama queen, I know....lol....just wait until he hits the greens!!!!. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +4 246 +5 200 +6 157

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I should have known!! I wondered where the +6 came from. I need ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) :lol: if younarenthere and he isn't asking for food, then hold off and see what he's doing. This is a safe number and you don't want to get him full in case he keeps coming down.

Woooohoooo Sasha. BE THE MAN!!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +4 246 +5 200 +6 157 +7.5 119 +8.5 8

he's at 85 at +8.5....first green ever!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +5 200 +6 157 +7.5 119 +8.5 85 +9.5

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

cats38.gif
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +6 157 +7.5 119 +8.5 85 +9.5 80 +10.

:RAHCAT

YAY for the green numbers!!!!!!! looks like things are turning around finally! And what a nice sedate, pleasant, non dramatic slide down to that number (are you listening Rupert???). no whiz bang thump, just a gentle go... no bounce from that sort of action I hope!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +6 157 +7.5 119 +8.5 85 +9.5 80 +10.

Somebody means business!!! I'll be around at your +12 and will check in.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +6 157 +7.5 119 +8.5 85 +9.5 80 +10.

LOL Celi!!! Love it!

Thank you all for the cheers!!!!

Ohhh boy, here we go ... nailbite_smile ,he's at 63 and it's shot time guys!!!!!! Now what??? Oh man... I wanted the green, I did..but geez....he's still coming down! Ididnt feed him yet... dont know what to do! HUGSSSSSSS!!!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63 Dosing advice please!!!

It looks to me like he was surfing nicely along, and maybe had a little double dip there at the end of the cycle.
I would shoot, but let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63 Dosing advice please!!!

So he's surfing now. Here are your options

1. Continue to stall, no food, check every 20 mins and as soon as you see a bigger rise, shoot the current full dose
2. Shoot a reduced dose but you will not see the effects this cycle until later.....unless he bounces which my guess is he will
3. Skip

How long can you stall and get back on schedule 30 mins a day? Do you have all the supplies you need....strips, HC food, gravy, karo?
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha AMPS 198 +4 246 +5 200 +6 157

Sasha&Tara said:
Hey Marje! I'm home with him so I can moniter him hourly...lol, I couldnt leave him after shooting that "LOW" number! lol...I am a drama queen, I know....lol....just wait until he hits the greens!!!!. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You didn't have to wait long :lol:
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

Marje, yes I have everything I need!!! I usually give him his shot at 6 AM, I have to leave for work the latest 730. I would like to wait it out and give him the full dose... lol, yeah I'm nervous, but I am loving these greens...
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

If need be, can you stay up tonight?

If yes and his next test is higher and you are game, you can shoot and feed something yummy but not HC; maybe a 5% or so food. Be sure you get a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

I agree with Marje. If his next test is higher, I would shoot the full dose, if you can be around to monitor him tonight.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

ughhhh just tested him. one strip says 57 the other says 64.... no big jump yet..I will keep testing him every 20 minutes...
thank you guys!!!

Whats considered a "big" jump by the way? lol, never did this before.

Serryn, you arent kidding, I didnt think it was going to happen today!!!!!!! lol
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

Just popping in to say YAY and hoping Sasha keeps surfin'

I'm a newbie to the greens too and the good folks here in LL helped coach me through some "low" numbers last night so you're in excellent hands!

We're rooting for you guys:)

Tamara & Ella
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

He's still surfing.....all of that is meter variance.

Neither Dyana or I are big fans of stalling and since this is a surf.....I actually might think you'd be better off to shoot and feed him a good healthy portion to get his numbers up. I want to keep him safe but I don't know if you know yet how quickly he responds to food. What I don't want to happen is to stall, he keeps dropping, and then you have to skip and he skyrockets.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

if you haven't shot, then the "pmps 63" is a pmbg.

you've gotten great advice. do you have a recent number and have you decided what direction you want to go?
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 63

Don't forget, that his numbers should rise once he gets fed, and you can control the numbers with higher carbs tonight, if you have to. And that the lantus dose you shoot tonight, won't normally have an affect until around +2 or so.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57

Good shooting. I'll be around all night and will check in on you.

I think you should get a test 30 mins after you have fed/shot. Ok? And then a +1. Let's be extra careful since this is a pretty low number. We want to be sure he is coming up.

is
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57

OK! Sorry the computer went down on me, I mean why wouldnt it at a crucial moment??? ughhh I need a drink. LOL...here comes the drama queen!!!

I tested him at 7 PM he came down to 57. I gave him food, the poor little guy was starving and shot him his full 5 units!!! I am going to test him again in a half hour and see what this food does to him, and then take it from there. Thank you guys for the awesome advice and all the encouragement!!! LOL, I'll be on all night! Hugs!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57

computers. mine shut off this morning in the middle of a post and restarted itself with updates. gotta love em.

i think you did the right thing. shoot low to stay low. but i say that knowing that you are a person who is not going to shoot and leave, or go to bed without monitoring.

that's for the benefit of anyone just reading. you know your cat. you know how to monitor him.

great job, tara!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84

Thanks Julie! :YMHUG:
Okay, 30 min after he ate he rose to 84. :-D I gotta tell you, he's really acting like himself!!!! This is amazing to me!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93

Thanks Sienne!!!

Lol, Marje I am greedy with the greens!!!

He's coming down a bit... 93 at +2
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93

WOW!!! And I expected him to start a bounce by now. Well.....sorry but you should get a +3.......he's probably going to onset soon.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93

Marje!!! I am on it! Thanks for checking in!!!!! I'll be back with a +3!!!!
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93

:mrgreen:

mr greenie would like you to show him proudly in your subject line. especially since it's sasha's first time. :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100

Julie, I sure am pleased to finally meet Mr Greenie!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sasha's been sleeping, hasnt eaten since PMPS and came up a little to 100 ...lol, we just broke into the blues...
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100

Hmm....he's got a little surf going tonight!! Nice!!!! I love how flat it is.

Hmmm...on one hand, I'd like you to give him a break and test at +5. On the other hand....we don't have enough info on him at low numbers to really know when he onsets. It seems like a little later.

How do you feel about it?
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100

Gorgeous surf!!
Awesome shooting Tara. The first low shot is the hardest.
Way to go Sasha
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100

He's a sleepy baby tonight...he played so much today he's knocked out! He's actually letting me take his blood while he sleeps. Im not going to be able to just sleep through the night anyway with this much excitement ...lol. So I'm up for testing him as much as you think necessary!!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100 +4 102

Thanks Randi!!! It's nice to meet you :YMHUG:

Whoa this little guy sure is surfing tonight...I am getting panicky already wondering what his AMPS is going to be before I leave for work tomorrow morning! Also, before I forget- since I shot him an hour later tonight (at 7pm instead of 6pm) when should I shoot him tomorrow? I leave for work at 715.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100 +4 102

PS: He just went into the kitchen and ate a little food, he's used to eating a little before we sleep.
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100 +4 102

Amazing!!!!

You can make up the time by shooting early 15 mins each cycle or 30 mins early once a day. Personally, I'd check him at 6 tomorrow morning which will be +11 from this evening's shot and if he is in the 300/400 range, I'd shoot then which will put back on schedule. If he's not, then you can decide whether you want to start making it up in 15 min increments tomorrow morning or 30 tomorrow night. Either way, he should be back at 6 by Sat night. :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Sasha PMPS 57 +.5 84 +1 105 +2 93 +3 100 +4 102

Thank you so much Marje!!! I am seriously in awe of this whole thing!!! LOL, he's just full of surprises! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top