4/12 Rusty PMPS 147, +4.5 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117059

Rachel is in our hearts and prayers this morning.

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night and this morning we had a good morning routine. We just finished schmoozing and he is napping on the couch. His shed should be catching up [down] to the reduced dose today, so we'll see how he does.
It's a beautiful sunny day and we are looking forward to spending lots of time outdoors (before it gets cold and rainy/snowy after tomorrow!).

Wishing everyone a lovely weekend.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 128

What a beautiful start to the day for Rusty!

You have my deepest sympathies on the s**w headed your way tomorrow. :cry: Definitely enjoy the nice weather while you can!
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 128

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ella!!! I gots lots of really good ~O) today. I thinks yoyu may need more... it sounds a little cold there. you gots more snow coming???? sweet! well, maybes not on that. i am on my way. Tell Rusty to save me a space on the radiator.... ~~ Elsa, KBP

Nice amps for Rusty! That was really something to see that 28 the other day. Well earned reduction, and I so hope that Rusty likes his new dose. The numbers are looking great. You surf well today Rusty!

YAY on your sunny day today. That ought to feel great. I can't believe that you are due for more of the white stuff. unreal - what a winter it has been for you guys. How was lake placid yesterday? it was yesterday wasn't it? or the day before... Well either way I hope you enjoyed it, and that your knee is all better.

Have the best today. HAPPY CATURDAY!!
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 51

Those are some lovely numbers this cycle Rusty, :mrgreen: paws crossed the reducie is looking good. {{{{anti-jinx}}}}

Can you send your spring snow to us? We already have a 125 acre wild fire buring just east of us, far too early in the season. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 51

Super duper day for Rusty!!!

I'm excited to see him with his new smurgle muffin. Is he still liking his Brawny Cat lounger? I hope the only tip he takes from Gracie is the pillow and no more 20s....for either of them.

Tobey is coming today with a warm batch of cimmamum muffins. (I think he has an ulterior motive....Gracie has been hogging the Brawny Cat loungers. Watch out, Rusty!!).
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 51, +7.5 47, +9.5 68, PMPS 147

Hi again,
Rusty had a good day and even went outside, where he poked around under the bird feeders and watched 3 deer go bounding over our lawn. He had some good snoozes and enjoyed several claws on his new lounge/scratcher. (He clearly prefers the scratcher aspect to the lounge aspect.).
It was a mild afternoon and the beans had a good walk to the shore of Kiwassa Lake (about 2 miles from our house). The lake is still frozen, of course, but we could imagine paddling on it in a month or so. We had an adventure of a different sort: we ordered Edward's iMac!!!! Exciting!! We'll probably have it in about a week.

Now I have to figure out how to wipe the disk of Edward's penultimate PC (a relic that is running Windows 98). If it still works (it has been out on an unheated porch), we can recycle it through Apple without charge, even for shipping. We'll hang on to his present PC for a while, just to make sure everything that he is working on gets transferred to the new Mac.

Wishing all a good evening. We're going to chill out and watch "Midsomer Murders" while Rusty eats his dinner on the couch.

Ella & Rusty
 
Great day for Rusty! Decrease looking good so far and so is sleep tonight. :roll:

Have fun with the computer setup - Edward is going to enjoy that large screen. :-D We have electronics recycling here so that's easy. You should be able to start with reformatting the disk, then DH recommends something called Darik's Boot and Nuke. Although the software claims to have no guarantees, DH has used it on computers at a company with very sensitive data. Burn a CD from the PC - you don't want that software anywhere near the new computer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top