4/12 RosyAMPS277 PMPS 286/3 221/ 6 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous (4/10)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92946&p=997338#p997338
Started the day with a :mrgreen: 77, upward to yellow then purple for both 2 cycles.

Yesterday
Another purple & yellow day with the lowest blue at AM nadir.

Today
A busy Friday with vet visit for my eldest ChinChin; 14 yrs old turtleshell who have a dental problem. She used to have a great appy but was slow & eating less recently. I tried the mouth wash on her every evening, slight improvement but found her gums red. A dental arranged on next Thursday together with Tiger, the eldest boy.

confused_cat Today will be Rosy's 22nd cycle on the dose increased to 1.45u. This Lantus pen has been in used since 2/17 will change new pen tomorrow. She was doing better for the first few cycles with the low :mrgreen: of 45 & 59 (on the same day) but somehow it's all purple & yellow again. Thinking about a dose increase to 1.6u. Advice needed.

AMPS 277 gave Wiskas & 1.45u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 320
AM +6 241
PMPS 286 gave Wiskas & 1.45u
 
Re: 4/12 Rosy AMPS 277/3 320/ 6 241 PMPS 286 Dose advice nee

HI Helen - it stinks ChinChin is having dental issues and doesn't want to eat. I hope the dental with Tiger goes well too. Sending dental vines and "please eat" vines.

I don't have dose advice but someone should come along and help.

Have a good day
Lisa
 
Re: 4/12 Rosy AMPS 277/3 320/ 6 241 PMPS 286 Dose advice nee

Lisa & Leo said:
HI Helen - it stinks ChinChin is having dental issues and doesn't want to eat. I hope the dental with Tiger goes well too. Sending dental vines and "please eat" vines.

I don't have dose advice but someone should come along and help.

Have a good day
Lisa


Thanks Lisa. It's always worrying when our furry babies are not feeling well.
Good luck with Leo's OTJ trial!
 
Re: 4/12 Rosy AMPS 277/3 320/ 6 241 PMPS 286 Dose advice nee

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but I hope the new pen brings out some nice greens for rosy! Sending lots of easy dental thoughts your way .. I'm sure they will come out just fine! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/12 Rosy AMPS 277/3 320/ 6 241 PMPS 286 Dose advice nee

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but I hope the new pen brings out some nice greens for rosy! Sending lots of easy dental thoughts your way .. I'm sure they will come out just fine! have a great weekend!

Thanks Devon! I'll try out my luck with the new pen. :roll:
 
Re: 4/12 RosyAMPS277 PMPS 286/3 221/ 6 320 Dose advice neede

PM +6 320 gave Wiskas; last meal for the day
 
Re: 4/12 RosyAMPS277 PMPS 286/3 221/ 6 320 Dose advice neede

Hi Helen. Sorry I can't offer any dosing advice but I hope the new pen does the trick to get Rosy into the nice numbers.

We'll have you, ChinChin & Tiger in our Prayers for a no problem dental.

Have a great evening Helen.
 
Re: 4/12RosyAMPS277/3 320/6 241PMPS 286/3 221 Dose advice ne

Hi Helen,
It certainly looks like you should increase Rosy's dose. I find it difficult to discern a pattern in her numbers. It looks like whenever she gets a green or low blue number, she bounces for a few cycles. But her low numbers can come at the beginning of a cycle, and that is a strange place for the "nadir". I hope that someone who has lots of experience interpreting spreadsheets will take a look at Rosy's SS and try to figure out what is happening. In the meantime, the new pen might make a difference. Perhaps you should raise your dose by more than you have been doing. For example, raise it by a full .25 of a unit. I'm not sure what that would be in your calculation with your digital calipers. What brand of syringe do you use? (I use Terumos and calculate that a drop of insulin = 0.11 mm, but it would be different on a different brand of syringe.) Perhaps you could try raising the dose to 3.11 mm on your calipers? (i.e., about a drop more than you raised it the last two times you did a dose increase). But please wait for one of the experienced dose advisors (Sienne, Marje, Dyana) to see what they recommend.

Good luck with Chin Chin's and Tiger's dentals!

Have a fine weekend,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/12 RosyAMPS277 PMPS 286/3 221/ 6 320 Dose advice neede

I'm not completely sure my addition is right, but I think it is.

If
1.20units was 2.47mm
and
1.45units was 2.81mm

Then
2.81mm
-2.47mm
is a difference of .34mm

And
2.81mm (the current dose)
+.34mm (a raise of .25units)
=3.15mm

So,
1.45units
+.25units
=1.70units

Or
3.15mm

That's what I would try.


Good luck with both dentals. I hope everything goes perfectly.
:-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top