Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...68-3-260-6-264-pmps-288-3-244-5-5-252.156054/
I only increased Eleanor's insulin by .25, to 4.75 instead of .5 to 5u. I realise I probably made a huge mistake. I did that because I am hoping the problem has been infection and as the penicillin works her bg will come down. Before she started mostly staying in blues and high greens, which I think was year two on Lantus, she would drop from high 200's to -30 when an infection was clearing.
Given that I am having a huge Lupus flare and am not functioning mentally and not fully waking up when I get up to test her, I'm concerned I might miss a big drop. I really did not want to increase the dose at all for a couple more days.
Eleanor is acting like her old self. No diabetes symptoms, eating on her own, sleeping beside me!!
Her mission for the day is trying to stuff herself into a small box. I'm just enjoying her and for now, trying not to think beyond this moment.
I only increased Eleanor's insulin by .25, to 4.75 instead of .5 to 5u. I realise I probably made a huge mistake. I did that because I am hoping the problem has been infection and as the penicillin works her bg will come down. Before she started mostly staying in blues and high greens, which I think was year two on Lantus, she would drop from high 200's to -30 when an infection was clearing.
Given that I am having a huge Lupus flare and am not functioning mentally and not fully waking up when I get up to test her, I'm concerned I might miss a big drop. I really did not want to increase the dose at all for a couple more days.
Eleanor is acting like her old self. No diabetes symptoms, eating on her own, sleeping beside me!!
Her mission for the day is trying to stuff herself into a small box. I'm just enjoying her and for now, trying not to think beyond this moment.