4/12 Delilah, pmps 102 Do I stall? Newbie and feeling clueless

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amyitsallgood

Member Since 2015
So I'm doing my first curve with the reduced dose that was suggested to me yesterday. I think it is going well except we're at 10+ and i'm not sure she's hit her nadir yet. Do I need to be testing more often? Is it sufficient to just get the pmps and if its under 200 not shoot and just wait to see where we are at in the amps? Any advice for this crazy newbie advanture would be appreciated! If you can't see my spreadsheet or need more info please let me know. Thank you
 
Thanks for keeping me on top of it. I will test at 9... I'm consistently a little behind because it takes me a little bit to get a BG. I'll let you know the number I'd appreciate your advice
 
When it's time, if she's still below 200, stall, DON'T feed and post here.....if you edit the subject line and add the ? it'll help let people know you're looking for help too.....Once you have an answer, you can remove the ? (so if you need it again, you can repost it!)
 
Just a little housekeeping...we post in the Lantus forum once a day and in the subject line you'd put the date, name and AMPS #.....then as the day goes on, you go back and "Edit" the subject line with the latest numbers.

In the body of your post, put the link to the prior day's post so it's easy for people to go back and see what's been said already, as well as the WCR (Whole Cat Report)....things like how Delilah is eating, how she's feeling, etc.

Here's your post from Health with all that happened then!
 
I think I'd stall tonight...don't feed her and test again in about 20 minutes....if she's still coming up, you could shoot, but I'd be sure you had all the supplies you might need if she goes too low and plenty of strips, just in case

If you can't stay up to test, or don't have the needed supplies, I'd probably just skip tonight

I can't be here to watch you tonight, and we generally will tell you to NOT shoot under 150 unless someone with experience is here and says they can watch you as long as necessary

As you get more data, that "no shot" limit comes down, but for now, we'd rather be safe
 
I'm feeling very discouraged right now :( I know I'm just at the beginning of the journey but I just can't see me having to deal with this everyday. I actually only have three more test stripes. My DH thinks it's too much for poor Delilah and has already given up :(. Gonna skip shooting tonight and hopefully the light of a new day will help us!
 
I'll be about this evening if you want to shoot. Completely up to you - if you want to go ahead, I'll keep an eye on Delilah's numbers with you - if you're more comfortable skipping, it's your call. :)
 
Not sure you saw the post we posted about the same time... Think I need to take the night off and try again in the am.
 
I'd agree with that - skipping the shot will let you rest and hopefully feel more refreshed in the morning to try again. And 3 test strips on a night when she might drop low isn't really enough. DH will come around to the idea that this is what Delilah needs - it's very, very early days to be thinking about giving up on good regulation!
 
Sorry you don't have more support from your DH...it's a lot easier if you do, but hopefully he'll soon see some positive results and get on board with everything you're doing to help your "extra sweet" Delilah.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top