4/12,Chuck,AMPS 198,+2.25 352,+6 474,PMPS HI,+4.5 349,+8 230,+11 229

Status
Not open for further replies.
In this group, the general wisdom is to go for it for everything over 150 unless there is something unusual in the cat, like the cat is ill. I think you can go ahead.
 
In this group, the general wisdom is to go for it for everything over 150 unless there is something unusual in the cat, like the cat is ill. I think you can go ahead.
Ok I was worried about the big drop from +8 to +12. But we shot 8 units this low before so I agree. DH will test hourly
 
Actually shooting a dropping number can be a huge asset and help you lower the entire range of blood sugar. It's good to check out the options - now you've seen what happens when you shoot a 50% dose.

Another time when you're going to be home, try shooting the full dose on everything over say, 100. You shot a 128 a couple of days ago and he briefly went into the 40's, but overall it was a good cycle. Then, of course, he bounced. It's actually a very similar am cycle today, although with the 50% dose he only went into the 90's. It can be bumpy the first few times you shoot lower numbers, but typically as you repeat doing it, the blood sugar will flatten out.

I'm off to bed - hope everything goes smoothly tonight.
 
I'll update his ss in a bit. I have to clean the rest of my kitchen and get the little one I'm watching down for a nap. Busy day at home.
 
Ugh looks like it was a complete fur shot.
Can I feed him and shoot early? We were at 1:15/1:15 but now are delayed to 2:15-2:30. I would like to feed and shoot at 1:15 to get back on schedule.

Since it was a fur shot, you can shoot early and get back on schedule. Sorry that it was a FS; it happens to us all but the good news is your regain your schedule.
 
+4.5 349
NEGATIVE ketones last night. I tested 3 times. I could have swore it read trace on the first one but I used my phone to time the other 2 and both were negative. Compared all 3 strips after and they looked all the same. Still hiding a lot today but that might be from the baby being here.
 
Paws crossed for a gentle slide down. Some cats will have a marked reaction to the shot after a fur shot. Or not. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top