4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 +6-250,pmps-295

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
There is nowhere left to reduce her dose so......OTJ TRIAL BEGINS!!!!!!! If she can hang onto numbers like this for the next 14 days...WE PARTY!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

Good luck, Lady Mel! Get that pancreas to do what you want! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

MommaOfMuse said:
There is nowhere left to reduce her dose so......OTJ TRIAL BEGINS!!!!!!! If she can hang onto numbers like this for the next 14 days...WE PARTY!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


I'll have everything crossed for her....what a lovely start to the trial....(not to be confused with Court TV).....
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

party_cat Yay, Autumn! Make that pancreas work!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

Mel, here you go breakin' your toys again....u iz gonna hav to play nicer wif dem! Dis makes 3? or 4? ...naughty girl.... :-D

GO AUTUMNGIRL GO!!!

LET'S GET THIS TRIAL DONE!

NO MO' AU JUIS!!!​
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

Iz only broke 2 if Mz Autumn is truly broked. 4 diabetics...2 wif wings and 2 broken (well one broken for sure as Maxwell is headed for 3 years and 1 we thinks is broken).

I know I need to play nicer wif my toys, or they are going to stop giving me new toys to play with..lol. Actually until we get a higher income and a bigger house DH has told me no more toys. Of course he has said that many times in the past and then a cute little furry face tugs at daddy's heartstrings and I have another litter box to clean...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

MommaOfMuse said:
Iz only broke 2 if Mz Autumn is truly broked. 4 diabetics...2 wif wings and 2 broken (well one broken for sure as Maxwell is headed for 3 years and 1 we thinks is broken).

I know I need to play nicer wif my toys, or they are going to stop giving me new toys to play with..lol. Actually until we get a higher income and a bigger house DH has told me no more toys. Of course he has said that many times in the past and then a cute little furry face tugs at daddy's heartstrings and I have another litter box to clean...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


So much for the idea of sending my toy over to your house for a while, lol.......
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 OTJ Trial Begins

morrieb1 said:
So much for the idea of sending my toy over to your house for a while, lol.......

Oh Gawds I don't think I could stand two torties in the same household...lol. Autumn has been enough introduction to tortietude for me...Its going to take awhile before I want the advanced courses in it... :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 +6-250

Sigh....walked in the kitchen to feed everyone their lunch and to collect Autumn to test her...and realized I had forgotten to pick up the drooler's dish from this morning...and there was Autumn happily crunching up the doggie leftovers (bangs head on keyboard) Oh well, dish is up now and will be guarded from now on, just gonna wait it out and see where she is by pmps tonight. (fingers still crossed that she can complete her trial and that yellow is kibble induced).

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 Autumn AMBG-52 +6-250

If she manages to bring it down on her own, that's a good sign right? Keeping fingers crossed!
 
Well she failed her trial for now...but I have a feeling very soon she will try it again and hopefully next time make it the full 14 days. Today just wasn't the day, after her happily helping herself to the drooler's leftover I realize that the only canned food in the house until I could get to the store was the flaked tuna with wheat gluten and rice flour....Sigh. So not only did she tank up on carbs but also on grains...double whammy.

So tonight when we stocked up on the week's worth of canned kitty fud, Mz Autumn got her very own case of Fancy Feast and the rest got their normal diet of 9-lives and Friskies since it seems impossible for our Walmart to stock anything that isn't smothered in gravy or laden with grains.

Speaking of Walmart....I was ready to punch a fellow shopper in the face...I'm standing there looking over the various options and reading labels trying to find at least 3-4 flavors that fit everyone's dietary concerns (Autumn no grain, Amon Ra - No Beef, all-low carb) and this other woman says to be "Cats they sure can be finicky can't they?" So I politely answer "Yes, and I have 2 diabetics as well as one that is allergic to beef, so I have to be more careful that most when it comes to feeding them." To which she replies..."Oh diabetics, I get rid of those...I'M NOT THAT STUPID"...I really wanted to hit her right then and there, but while I wasn't nice I looked her square in the eye, and told "Yes, that is how I got both of my diabetics, because of people just like YOU!, B*tch!" I was furious...I really wanted to tell her that I would put money on both of my sugarcats are far better people and I know better company than someone of her education level. Because it takes a far smarter person to educate themselves to care for an animal with special needs than it does to dump them on someone else.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Oh trust me it was close...Just too broke this month to bail my arse out and someone has to be home to feed the babies and clean the litter boxes. But I definitely felt the dorsal ridge forming and was about to breath fire. But then again if it wasn't for idiots like her I wouldn't have two of the best cats in Nebraska...sure I had to import them from up north.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top