PattyandBuddy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...103-9-112-pmps-151-2-232.261837/#post-2936237
I just fed Buddy some lc wet lunch after his +4.5.
I just fed Buddy some lc wet lunch after his +4.5.
Thank you!! So exciting. Do I move him to .75 tonight or wait till tomorrow?That drop below 90 earned him a reduction with SLGS. Congrats!![]()
Yes I am so happy for him! The lc wet only and lantus are doing wonders!! He has come a long ways from eating bags of Cracktationsthings are happening for Buddy! I see more blue and green and less pink and red! Love it!
Yes I am so happy for him! The lc wet only and lantus are doing wonders!!
Thank you!! So exciting. Do I move him to .75 tonight or wait till tomorrow?
Aw Thank you!!! It truly means a lot your kind words and support!! I would have not been able to do it without the support I have gotten here. I have never seen anything like this before…this kind of support and care.give yourself some credit. Other people keep giving me credit for Hendrick's progress so why not you for Buddy? lol
no but seriously. After being around here 4 months or so now, I see a lot of examples of people who are not following dosing guidelines, methods or anything. Dosing just all over the place, skipped shots, increases then decreases from one day to the next with no rhyme reason or methodology.
What you're doing with Buddy is the exact opposite of that. Careful, controlled dosing, listening closely to what folks like Bhooma have to say -- and it is paying off.
Will do thank you!I believe it is past 1am where Bhooma is but I know this one -- move to .75 tonight, the next dose.
Aw Thank you!!! It truly means a lot your kind words and support!! I would have not been able to do it without the support I have gotten here. I have never seen anything like this before…this kind of support and care.
I had two 16 year old Pomeranians with end stage kidney failure a few years ago. It was very traumatic going through that and I never got the support I needed. They made it over the rainbow bridge but wish I had the support I have had here.

Yes, with SLGS you take a reduction in the very next cycle.Thank you!! So exciting. Do I move him to .75 tonight or wait till tomorrow?
Thank you! Just gave him .75.Yes, with SLGS you take a reduction in the very next cycle.
Yes totally heroes!! I wouldn’t be able to thank them enough.yeah I lost a 14-year-old feline buddy named Hai-Hai some years back to kidney disease and a group like this could have helped for sure, I think. Too late now though
And I agree, the people here willingly giving their free time and energy to help complete strangers and their cats are totally heroes. I try to pay it forward a tiny bit by helping other new people like myself where I can, with what little bit I have learned so far. And donating via paypal of course.
No. It's fineI had to put the same needle with insulin in two different spots tonight because he moved and I wanted to get the rest of the insulin in. Some of the insulin is in the right side and some on his left side. Will this be an issue?
It's really appreciated! Especially on the Main forum where there we have so many new and overwhelmed caregivers.I try to pay it forward a tiny bit by helping other new people like myself where I can, with what little bit I have learned so far.
