4/12/22 Buddy AMPS 122 +2 113 +4.5 86 +5 103

Yes I am so happy for him! The lc wet only and lantus are doing wonders!!

give yourself some credit. Other people keep giving me credit for Hendrick's progress so why not you for Buddy? lol

no but seriously. After being around here 4 months or so now, I see a lot of examples of people who are not following dosing guidelines, methods or anything. Dosing just all over the place, skipped shots, increases then decreases from one day to the next with no rhyme reason or methodology.

What you're doing with Buddy is the exact opposite of that. Careful, controlled dosing, listening closely to what folks like Bhooma have to say -- and it is paying off.
 
give yourself some credit. Other people keep giving me credit for Hendrick's progress so why not you for Buddy? lol

no but seriously. After being around here 4 months or so now, I see a lot of examples of people who are not following dosing guidelines, methods or anything. Dosing just all over the place, skipped shots, increases then decreases from one day to the next with no rhyme reason or methodology.

What you're doing with Buddy is the exact opposite of that. Careful, controlled dosing, listening closely to what folks like Bhooma have to say -- and it is paying off.
Aw Thank you!!! It truly means a lot your kind words and support!! I would have not been able to do it without the support I have gotten here. I have never seen anything like this before…this kind of support and care.

I had two 16 year old Pomeranians with end stage kidney failure a few years ago. It was very traumatic going through that and I never got the support I needed. They made it over the rainbow bridge but wish I had the support I have had here.
 
Aw Thank you!!! It truly means a lot your kind words and support!! I would have not been able to do it without the support I have gotten here. I have never seen anything like this before…this kind of support and care.

I had two 16 year old Pomeranians with end stage kidney failure a few years ago. It was very traumatic going through that and I never got the support I needed. They made it over the rainbow bridge but wish I had the support I have had here.

yeah I lost a 14-year-old feline buddy named Hai-Hai some years back to kidney disease and a group like this could have helped for sure, I think. Too late now though :(cat_wings>o

And I agree, the people here willingly giving their free time and energy to help complete strangers and their cats are totally heroes. I try to pay it forward a tiny bit by helping other new people like myself where I can, with what little bit I have learned so far. And donating via paypal of course.
 
Yes, with SLGS you take a reduction in the very next cycle.
Thank you! Just gave him .75.

I had to put the same needle with insulin in two different spots tonight because he moved and I wanted to get the rest of the insulin in. Some of the insulin is in the right side and some on his left side. Will this be an issue?
 
yeah I lost a 14-year-old feline buddy named Hai-Hai some years back to kidney disease and a group like this could have helped for sure, I think. Too late now though :(cat_wings>o

And I agree, the people here willingly giving their free time and energy to help complete strangers and their cats are totally heroes. I try to pay it forward a tiny bit by helping other new people like myself where I can, with what little bit I have learned so far. And donating via paypal of course.
Yes totally heroes!! I wouldn’t be able to thank them enough.
 
Back
Top