4/11 Zoe PMPS 194, +2 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good morning! Another cold rainy day here with possible freezing rain; thought winter was finally over, guess not! :sad:

Yesterday's Condo

I increased Zoey's dose from 1.0 unit to 1.25 this morning at Sienne suggestion last night. He's already hitting greens this morning! Yay!
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS

Yay for green! I think Zoey wants his Mr. Greenie icon! :mrgreen: What did you feed him at +3? It would be great if you could get him to surf there. Could you put your readings in the subject line of the very first post? Have a great day, Emily!
Liz
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83

Wow! I'm really doing horribly at this posting thing lately! Thanks for catching it for me so I could update, Liz!!

I fed him some 4% at +3 and will be home to test him again in about 20 minutes. Should I feed him more or less than that? I'm not 100% sure how to navigate these greens and keep him in a healthy zone but not raise him up too high! Thanks!!!
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83

Have you tested lately Emily? A teaspoon or two of the 4% would have been good.
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83, +4.5 49

I just tested him again and he's at 49. He had about a tsp of 4% at +3 and another tsp of 4% at +4.5. Should he have more now? Maybe something higher? I'm home for lunch until +5.5 (about 35 minutes) so I can do more tests before I leave again?
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83, +4.5 49 +5 58

He just tested at 52 after going up to 58... I have to go back to work, I don't have an option, so I gave him some 8% and I will be back in an hour... I also gave him a few higher carb treats because he doesn't eat much food at one sitting...
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83, +4.5 49 +5 58, +5.5 52

Great job with all of this, Emily! Hate it when work intrudes :lol:

Heading there myself...
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83, +4.5 49 +5 58, +5.5 52

You are doing great! That 49 would earn Zoey a reduction but you just increased. Maybe ask for advice from the wise ones?
Liz
 
Re: 4/11 Zoey AMPS 157, +3 83, +4.5 49 +5 58, +5.5 52 Decrea

Thanks Carl and Liz! I offered him delicious treats but he did not want thme, lol. He's so finicky with food!! I might go grab a few BFF that everyone has been talking about tonight as I don't think he is eating enough calories with the FF, he just doesn't like it enough!

I JUST increased Zoey and he got a 49, should I be reducing? Last time I when up to 1.25 the same thing happened in the first cycle and I did one more at 1.25 then reduced. Should I hold and see what he does after a few more cycles? Any advice is welcome :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Zoe AMPS 157 +3 83 +4.5 49 +5 58 +5.5 52 +8 93 Dosi

Good evening, I'm not sure what to do with dosing the next few cycles, any suggestions?
 
Re: 4/11 Zoe AMPS 157 +3 83 +4.5 49 +5 58 +5.5 52 +8 93 Dosi

Let's see where Zoey's PMPS is. If she bounces into higher numbers (i.e., pinks), then you can shoot the 1.25u and reduce back to 1.0u in the morning. If She's still in greens or blues, I'd reduce back to 1.0u.

I guess Zoey let us both know what she thought about that dose increase!!
 
Re: 4/11 Zoe AMPS 157 +3 83 +4.5 49 +5 58 +5.5 52 +8 93 Dosi

I think you could try a F1.00 (fat 1.00), or a S1.25 (skinny 1.25). We don't usually recommend fine tuning the dose right in the beginning like this, but if 1.25 is too mucn and 1.00 is not quite enough, then maybe something in between is just right. Let's see what others have to say. ;-)
 
Re: 4/11 Zoe PMPS 194

Thanks Dyana and Sienne. We attempted a fat 1.00, which could have been a skinny 1.25... is there much of a difference? I think I have seen people talk about something that helps them fine tune a dose, calipers or something? That could be the wrong word, lol.
 
Re: 4/11 Zoe PMPS 194

We use these Harbor Freight calipers. I figure there are 12 drops per unit so that gives a fat and a skinny for each 0.25u. These are nice because you can be more consistent from dose to dose (at least I think I am :lol: ).
Liz
 
Hmmmm, Zoey is bouncing! Haven't seen anything but blues in greens in awhile, so we've had a good run!

Thanks Liz! Do you use the calipers to measure the distance between the plunger and the top of the syringe? Is that the general idea?
 
Since we don't have Harbor Freight in Canada, an alternative is to shop around your local metalworking stores. Harbor Freight might still be cheaper if the shipping cost is reasonable. My DH bought me a pair of carbon fibre digital calipers for under $20 at his local toy store. They have no brand name, but when I was in Harbor Freight a few weeks ago, they looked almost the same but different colors. For the BD syringes, I've figured out there are .4mm for each .25 unit, so lots of room in between. The syringes in the current bag I'm using have measured as much as .25 out. I line up the calipers to the inside of the plastic ring. But as Liz says, it's whatever makes it consistent.

Sorry for the bounce, but looks like you get to sleep tonight. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top