4/11 Tugger PMPS 73 +2 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Tugger was very happy to see hubby... once the dog finally shared =) Daddy was quite impressed with how much better he looks and complimented him on his progress so far.

Today I gave the full .5u rather than the skinny. We'll see what happens. He was teasing us with his numbers last night, so who knows what today could bring!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Look at that beeeeeeeeeautiful ss Tugger has put together! Just wonderful!!! :mrgreen:

You are doing a fantastic job with your guy. Keep going Tugger!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

The kitties (The Original Three esp) are used to him coming and going so they just patiently wait for him to chill out and then they start coming to him for loves. Boomer is the chaotic one ohmygod_smile He was making puppy noises and doing the puppy dance for a good half hour. He kept running over to me to tell me DADDY'S HOME!!!!!! I'd say "Yes, I see him, I am the one who brought him to you, silly." and he'd run back over to hubby and flop in his lap.

Tugger and the cats just chilled in the kitchen till Daddy came to say hi, they got their scritches and that was that. He's no longer the giver of the gushy food, so I think he may have lost his position in the pack lineup :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Soooo happy for you that your hubby is home!!! Looks like a nice day for Tugger, that is awesome that he noticed how much better he looked! Hope you have a great reunion, how long is he home for??? Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Hubby is home for about a year before he starts going back to sea. More than enough time for me to get sick of him :lol: Reunion is over now, he's home to stay so we don't need to be up each other's butts constantly ;) Boomer doesn't understand that yet, so he's up hubby's butt but hey... better than up mine :mrgreen: I can move without tripping over the dog today heheh.

Now what's going to happen is the period of adjustment. He's gotta learn how things are around here now.... not how they were two years ago. Little crap, like I leave the light on over the stove 24/7 because I need it at night when I get up to test and I need it in the daylight to see the lines on the syringe and I also use it to light up the ear to see the blood drop when I test. Hubby likes lights OFF when no one is in the room. He's gonna have to get over it.

He's also gotta quit closing the bedroom door. I walked into it twice last night because it was dark and I didn't know the door was shut. It's one thing if he shuts it to go to bed, but he's just shutting it behind himself when he walks out of the room. After spending weeks over the holidays fussing because Armyson always closed the bathroom door behind himself (his grandma trained him to that and I didn't care one way or the other but OMG it drove hubby nutz) now he's gonna be hearing it from me lol.

Lots of little stuff that we will both have to adjust to, things that would have just been absorbed if he was living here as changes came up but now it's sort of like moving in with a stranger and getting used to how they run their house. Except we've been married for 10 years :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Great report Marvie.
Droolers are droolers aren't they.
How cute that the kitties waited fo their turn.

Tugger is looking very terrific.
I think hubby might need his own container of treats so you can "train" him to the new
routine you have going now. :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

That is a good idea! I am always touting scooby snacks for hubbys who pitch in and do well... I just didn't think about needing to re-train mine ohmygod_smile Better go shopping!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Such a glorious day for a reunion AND a possible sneakdown tonight to 0.25u. He called and said he's ready.

The 0.5u showed a regular curve, no late nadir, IMO what looked like he "may" be a late nadir kitty before, may be his way of asking for a dosecrease, the insulin had been pushing numbers ever so slightly up. Nadirs move around too, as soon as I would find one in Noisy, he'd switch it. Since onset is showing lower, then mid cycle higher, makes me think he wants a dosecrease. Tugger is a tank, would be hard to screw up Tugger. I think he could do very nicely on the 0.25u -- as always, if numbers don't stay beautiful we first threaten and then go back up a tad.
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Gorgeous start to the day, Tugger. You happy 'cause your daddy's home?

Okay, I have a mental image of a Dane puppy, plopping in hubby's lap..It's gotta be all legs. :lol:
My children's father, was a traveling salesman, gone for only a week at a time, and it was still an adjustment when he was home. He wanted me to 'move over' and let him be ruler of the house. Yeah right!.... :lol:
I hope you and the gang are having a wonderful Sunday, Marvie. :smile:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

4511542606_d12ed1ebd6.jpg


I didn't get the camera out when hubby had lap puppy, but here is hovering puppy making sure Daddy doesn't leave again. I told hubby, once he's got all his crap put away and the bags are no longer out, Boo should chill out. But right now, the bags are still out which means, the daddy could still leave again.
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Thanks =) I kinda like it :-D That's what I see when I look across the room from where I'm sitting. It's a pretty awesome view :mrgreen: Hubby's about to go take a nap, I suspect if I give it an hour and go peek I'll find three or five kitties in there with him :lol:

I made him cut a cat door in our bedroom door about a year ago. I was having issues with things walking out of my bedroom while I was at work (teenage boys, one wanted to smoke legal things the other wanted to smoke illegal things and they found the spot where I'd been saving money for something special) so I installed a nice lock on my door. That meant the kitties lost their favorite napping spot though, so when hubby came home on leave I said "I've asked for a cat door for years. Either you do it, or I will. You pick." The next day I came home from work and had a cat door =) Kitties love it, mama's happy because the money stays put and daddy lived to tell the tale when he got back to Japan ;-)

The downside to a cat door is the distinct lack of privacy. The upside is that you never sleep alone :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

(((Marvie and Tugger))) Tugger is looking Grrrrreat!!
I agree, nice pic... very happy for you that DH is back home!! So exciting for you!!
Funny story about your teenagers.. I love it!! Happy Sunday to all of you!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Speaking of pictures, I was poking around LOLCats and saw this one :

4511999416_fe559ae82e_o.jpg


and it brought to mind the recent discussions around about food motivated kitties... that one could totally be Tugger. We've never tried to dress him or stuff him in a high chair but he just might let it happen if there was gonna be noms at the end of it :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Awwwww, what a nice picture. I knew 'puppy' would be all legs :lol:
Your fur kids must be so happy that daddy's home. Oh yeah, and you too, Marvie. :smile:
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger AMPS 80

Hi Marvie, well I did the reduction tonight, ahhhhhh so nervous! I think I got it right? Are you reducing tonight too????? How exciting for us! Hoping the ab don't throw a wrench in my plans but we'll see! Keeping paws crossed that the boys do well. We are rooting for you over here! LOVE the photo in the high chair!!!! I laughed so hard!!!!! :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

I am just about to go shoot his reduced dose nailbite_smile :mrgreen:

Rooting for you guys too! Gosh, this is exciting!
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

So now that Dad is starting to see how well oiled you have the "machine" as far as pets go.. is he more for or against adding to the family than he was on the phone? :)
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

What a great condo today! DH is home. Boomer is still being a puppy. The kitties are happy there's someone else to dole out treats. And Marvie is readjusting. And most of all, everyone sounds very happy.
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

Hubby needs to get a second job to pay for his own DSL line because he's hogging up all the bandwidth and I'm gonna get aggravated really quickly. I think I'm posting today, but half the time my pages hang up and I can't tell till later if I did or not. Grrrr. cat(2)_steam

But yes I am happy to have him home, in general :lol: I just wish he didn't feel the obsessive need to drain every bit of juice coming out of the interwebz!

He may not even get a full week of leave before I drive him down to his new ship and leave him at his new CO's doorstep.... :lol:

Tugger is doing really well though and for that I am grateful and happy =) DCIN saved two kitties from PTS today which also makes me very happy and hubby is home for me to complain about which really makes me happy :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

Lovely day for you, Marvie, and for Tugger, too. And, of course, for your DH and all the other kitties and the drooler. Welcome home Marvie's DH! And lay off the bandwidth; Marvie needs it!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

I think I am out of breath reading your condo today. :-D

What an incredible day and a decrease.
So happy for you Marvie.
 
Re: 4/11 Tugger PMPS 73

Hi Marvie-

What an interesting condo!! I was glued reading it. :lol: Your Boomer is awfully cute. Much bigger than mine! :lol: My BF is an AirForce officer and he was in Iraq for 2 months last Christmas, but that's the longest deployment I've been through. Boy, it was hard. He wasn't in combat and I was still scared to death. I loved reading about your reunion.

Tugger is doing really well! Good for you guys. The cat door story is a very ingenious idea.
 
I let the boy put out 'nip tonight. We have to space the older boys out because they both get mean on it. Tugger was feeling frisky and caught the boy's pant leg as B walked past. So cool kid that he is, he stopped to play with "his" cat. I got pics and will post them in tomorrow's condo because I am too lazy to get up and find the camera cord. It was fun to watch him playing :mrgreen:

The boy got a few scratches, because he always lets the cats play too rough but nothing too bad. Even he agreed it was worth it to see Tugger playful. He washed them and put peroxide on them after.

Bella doesn't seem to care for it, she just watched everyone else get silly from a safe distance.

Now everyone is sleeping. I'm hoping for a good night's sleep myself(antijinx) but I think hubby will be up in a bit so he can keep an eye on things. He's been sleeping most of the day, he's still running on Japanese time I think. If I have to show him how to test on my way to bed, I will :mrgreen: or at least use him as an alarm clock so I can get up to test. He wakes me up so much more nicely than the alarm clock does!

The cat door is something I joked about for years. The Original Three hate being on the wrong side of a closed door. You know which side is the wrong side right? It is always the side the cat is on. I could never make him do it when we rented or lived in base housing. But when we bought this house I stopped joking about it and got serious. I love it down to my toes. I want them in every darn room. I don't think the closets need them, but the bedrooms and bathrooms should all have cat access. I got one... three more to go ;)

I figure the boy's door is next, it's going to need to be replaced before we can sell anyway and BB will sit outside it and raise 16 kinds of heck when he closes it with her on the wrong side. Remember how I said BB likes boys? This one particularly. He's BB's Baby I think... she groomed his ears and hair when he was little and she still makes him let her sniff his breath every morning before school. The rule is, when she yells, he has to open the door for her. Or else I start yelling :evil:

I am sleepy tonight though, so Tugger if you read this, a nice flat night in the same range you had today would be awesome for tonight too. Extra FDCC in the morning...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top