? 4/11 TILICA AMPS 400,+2 303, PMPS 489, +2 375, +3 373 DOSE INCREASE

Status
Not open for further replies.
With SLGS, you hold the dose a total of 7 days or 14 cycles before doing a curve and re-evaluating the dose. Tonight would have been cycle 11. Keep holding the dose for for 3 more cycles. But if you don't see anything below 150 by then, I suspect you'll be increasing again.

I don't think you are missing lows, you are doing a great job testing. But he could be dropping quickly at some point which can also cause bounces.
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose a total of 7 days or 14 cycles before doing a curve and re-evaluating the dose. Tonight would have been cycle 11. Keep holding the dose for for 3 more cycles. But if you don't see anything below 150 by then, I suspect you'll be increasing again.

I don't think you are missing lows, you are doing a great job testing. But he could be dropping quickly at some point which can also cause bounces.

Thanks Wendy, I'm not home during the day and I was thinking he dropped and maybe he bounces. I'll keep the dose 4 cycles because I'm not home in order to test him over the day.
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose a total of 7 days or 14 cycles before doing a curve and re-evaluating the dose. Tonight would have been cycle 11. Keep holding the dose for for 3 more cycles. But if you don't see anything below 150 by then, I suspect you'll be increasing again.

I don't think you are missing lows, you are doing a great job testing. But he could be dropping quickly at some point which can also cause bounces.
I forgot to ask you, if I change with Levemir. Does it make any diference?
 
if I change with Levemir. Does it make any diference?
Typically the onset and nadir are later with Levemir. Neko shifted both her onset and nadir back a couple hours later when she switched from Lantus to Levemir. The typical Lev onset is +4 and nadir is +8. You will have to figure out if that works with your schedule. Some kitties are less bouncy on Levemir (Neko was), but not all are.

Also, when we switch from one L insulin to the other, we reduce the dose to 70%, because some kitties have a strong initial reaction to the new insulin.
 
Typically the onset and nadir are later with Levemir. Neko shifted both her onset and nadir back a couple hours later when she switched from Lantus to Levemir. The typical Lev onset is +4 and nadir is +8. You will have to figure out if that works with your schedule. Some kitties are less bouncy on Levemir (Neko was), but not all are.

Also, when we switch from one L insulin to the other, we reduce the dose to 70%, because some kitties have a strong initial reaction to the new insulin.
Thanks, it is a possibility I should think about.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top