4/11 Silver AMPS 247 PMPS 221 +4=257

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just had loooong call with vet from my regular practice as I had asked one of them to at least call me back and see if they knew the cause of the DKA. And what do you know - this vet has two diabetic cats and knows his stuff. He reiterated all you guys have said.

We are doing a dental exam on Saturday as well as a test for pancreatitis. He says he is very surprised a cat on 4u of insulin went into DKA. I told him of SLGS. He says we might have to tweak dose to see if we can get him better regulated. I hope he really IS on the same page as this board. He said he had had one of his own cats go into remission three times so I do hope so.
 
Last edited:
OK. Cries - and be good and loud about it as tiz cathartic - then dries the eyes. Slurps some wine & eat some choc.


Wish I could. Basement apartments unfortunately don't have baths!

Stick yer feet in a bowl of hot water and pretend. I am assuming here said feet cannot reach the sink unless you sit on your draining board. Not quite the same cosiness. For added spa feel drop something in. In the absence of petals , any old thing will do. Weeds, peelings but not an onion.

Looks like you may have found your vet *fingers crossed*. Silver is looking lovely and bright which is lovely to see.
 
OK. Cries - and be good and loud about it as tiz cathartic - then dries the eyes. Slurps some wine & eat some choc.




Stick yer feet in a bowl of hot water and pretend. I am assuming here said feet cannot reach the sink unless you sit on your draining board. Not quite the same cosiness. For added spa feel drop something in. In the absence of petals , any old thing will do. Weeds, peelings but not an onion.

Looks like you may have found your vet *fingers crossed*. Silver is looking lovely and bright which is lovely to see.
:D:D Thanks for making me laugh!

Yes I hope so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top