http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-209-pmps-239-2-292-4-286-ketones-3-5.193930/
With ketones of 3.5 I would really like his numbers to come down. I did call the ER vet last night - she was very nice. She had heard of FDMB and I told her of SLGS. She says it sounds like a great approach. She'd rather I did a curve before any adjusting of dose given that she said it could take up to a week to stabilize having been off Lantus 36 hrs. Wish the numbers would come down faster though.
Little bit of illogic - yesterday 13.3 was 20.6 on the Accu-check - this morning 13.7 was 17.7 on the Accu-check. Not logical. Anyways, sorry, too early in the am for me to do the US calculation.
With ketones of 3.5 I would really like his numbers to come down. I did call the ER vet last night - she was very nice. She had heard of FDMB and I told her of SLGS. She says it sounds like a great approach. She'd rather I did a curve before any adjusting of dose given that she said it could take up to a week to stabilize having been off Lantus 36 hrs. Wish the numbers would come down faster though.
Little bit of illogic - yesterday 13.3 was 20.6 on the Accu-check - this morning 13.7 was 17.7 on the Accu-check. Not logical. Anyways, sorry, too early in the am for me to do the US calculation.


