Re: 4/11 Pepper AMPS 59, +2.75 226, +5 271 - Dose Advice?
Hi Nancy,
I know we have talked before about different schools of thought with regards to high dose dosing. My question is, are you comfortable with him nadiring in the 40s, or not? There is no right or wrong answer, go with what you feel is right. There's also no major commitment - if you make a choice and it doesn't work out, then you can just make a different choice. No problem! You're having to stall shots often, so that should play into your decision too.
Most of us with long-term diabetics would not reduce for a nadir of 47, but with a high dose it is very important for you to understand Pepper's cycles, Pepper's response to food, etc. so you can choose whether you want to do reductions in the 40s, or if you want to reduce based on some other criteria.