Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
Member Since 2019
Hi,
I posted originally in the main health forum and was advised to post here as there may be more folks experienced with Lantus. I’m getting used to doing the pre shot tests and interpreting the numbers. My vet actually said I shouldn’t monitor her BG levels daily because I’d drive myself crazy, but I wouldn’t have skipped her am dose if I hadn’t and she could be going into hypo right now... anyway, just want to make sure everything looks right to you guys and also I just checked her again at 5 hours into this cycle.
thanks!
Original post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/help-minnies-low-pre-shot-am-number.228027/#post-2555493
I posted originally in the main health forum and was advised to post here as there may be more folks experienced with Lantus. I’m getting used to doing the pre shot tests and interpreting the numbers. My vet actually said I shouldn’t monitor her BG levels daily because I’d drive myself crazy, but I wouldn’t have skipped her am dose if I hadn’t and she could be going into hypo right now... anyway, just want to make sure everything looks right to you guys and also I just checked her again at 5 hours into this cycle.
thanks!
Original post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/help-minnies-low-pre-shot-am-number.228027/#post-2555493