? 4/11 Mikey, Mikey, Mikey PMPS 442 dosing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-mikey-pmps-270-2-135.136025/#post-1402352

Mikey's appy has returned, and he's eating almost normally, as long as there's no foritflora in it. He's decided that he hates the stuff! As soon as I gave him a separate dish of food without it, he chowed. I did get a little of it down him, so hopefully that will do. What a turkey!

Mommy is getting an itchy trigger finger. Should I go back up to .5 in the morning. I do have to work Monday. I didn't want to go up tonight, because I want to be 100% sure he's eating, before I make any changes.

Meanwhile, the stress has taken it's toll, and I've been on the couch sick all day. One more week until spring break.
 
Ugh Mikey!!! You brat!!!!! Except your Kinross "sister" (even though they don't really share any parental units) does not like flortiflora either. I give her Renew Life Ultimate Flora when she gets a/bs. She's never had any diarrhea with an a/b.

Let's see how he does tonight because he could still be bouncing from that 35 plus it might take a little longer to clear since he had to refill his depot. I don't see any recent nights where he started in the 400s and was green by AMPS but we're talking Mikey. I'd definitely want to be sure he is eating well.

If/when you do increase, remember not to go back to the dose that got him into the 30s so you'd just have to fatten the dose.

I hope you feel better soon and don't have what Mike had. One more week until spring break for you! YIPPEE!!
 
Whenever you reduce a dose because a cat isn't well, you can go back to the regular dose when things are back to normal. That assumes you think the 30's the other night were from him not eating.
 
ha ha on Julie!!! I don't disagree with what Julie said but it looks from his SS that his not eating was the morning of the 8th; there's nothing about him not eating later in the day and in the evening. If that is the case, then the 35 troubles me more than if he hadn't been eating normally the night before.
 
Mikey is eating everything I'm giving him tonight. He's bright eyed, happy, and hanging out in the sink. He's back to himself!

My spreadsheet notes aren't anything to write home about. He didn't eat everything he should've the night he went low for AMPS. Our water heater went that day, so things are kind of a muddle in my mind. If you think it's ok with my having to work Monday, I'm going to increase tomorrow, unless we see action tonight or he doesn't eat in the morning.

Do I need to find a way to get some flortiflora into him over the next couple of days? I can syringe it into him, if I need to. I wish you all could've seen the vets face when before he could tell me how to treat Mikey, I said, "Flortiflora?" Poor guy must feel like I'm going to put him out of job. Gotta say we have the best vet.
 
glad to hear he's eating well :):):) are you just sprinkling the forti flora on top? Vyktor wouldn't eat his Protexin like that but he's accepting it mixed into his food with a bit of water.

Yo Mikey I tink we better let your mommybean rest tonight, she won't cook so well if she's not feelin great anyway :pOn de other hand there is a Dosecrease threat on da table...
 
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-mikey-pmps-270-2-135.136025/#post-1402352

Mikey's appy has returned, and he's eating almost normally, as long as there's no foritflora in it. He's decided that he hates the stuff! As soon as I gave him a separate dish of food without it, he chowed. I did get a little of it down him, so hopefully that will do. What a turkey!

I think sometimes they just get tired of what they are eating and any change makes a difference.
 
So with a +3 in the pink, we'll be increasing tomorrow, assuming he keeps eating. I know assuming with Mikey is never a good idea. :eek:

Vyktor, you be so nice to my mommy. I haz a plan. You comes ober tomorrow. Momma is going to roast a chicken. Tofuchicken, of course. (not.) Daddy make da very greasy gravy mommy hates. We hab a food fight wit dat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top