4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115; +5 114; PMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
4/10 Maggie

Morning ~O) Mags is up a little high, a little too much Paw Lickins Chicken. She ate all her overnight fuds and slept on my bed thru the night. She did go back and forth using the stairs, as her food was near the living room, and I could tell it was almost clean when I got up to use the biffy. She was playing, as the mouse pole toy was neatly laid beside my bed on the side I get up! :-D
Four P's today and, as Detective Poo always says, it's hopeful for prezzies today.

Mags had her b/p check-up yesterday, and it was the same Technician as last time. She said Maggie's readings were really good today. She read off some of the readings, and improved even more since 10 days ago. The Vet should be calling me later today with her average, as he was off yesterday, and then we'll see when he wants to see her again for b/w/exam.

All other matters are good to go with Mags. It should be another nice day here. Looking forward to Mocha Mannie Kitteh Barista's Espresso and coffee delivery.
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196

Come on down Maggie! How sweet that she is using her stairs so much. :-D Love the mouse pole toy too. What a girl. Yay for great b/p check! That is really wonderful that she is doing so well. ((((Ann)))) Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196

Yeah, I think the Paw Lickin' is a spiker for Trix, too, but I'm going to keep it and raise her dose, since she likes it so much and the phosphorous is good. Awesome news about Maggie's BP!!! Sounds like Mags is feeling awesome. As always, we're sending poo vines.

Have a great day, Ann!

Amy
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196

Hi, Ann, doesn't it feel good when your kitty feels good? What a nice report this morning.
I hope you guys have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196

Good morning Ann, it's good to see that Miss Mags is doing well this morning, and had a nice night playing, eating and bean-sleeping. And also good news on the BP tests! Ok Mags, POO! POO! POO!

Yo Mags, hurry up and use the poopateria so we can go zip line and have a fishing picnic sailing today! I get to go out all day 'cause I good boy and let mommy video tape my beegee test and I got a scallop too! I bringing some for everybody! ~Leo
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115

Detective Poo checking in on the Mags and sending poo vines. You can do it, Mags! That's great that she's using the stairs. Have a great day, Ann!
Liz
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115

+4 115
I had a feeling Mags was taking it easy today with a nice slow drop, as she wasn't asking for any fuds. I did take a short stroll to the trash and recycle bin, and Mags was sitting by the door with a wide eyed stare as if to say, you were going to leave me with no food! :lol:

Hi Melissa, looks like Mags listened and came down. She loves that mouse pole toy.

Hi Amy, me, too, on keeping the Paw Lickins Chicken, as most of the lower phosphorus seem to raise their bg's. The b/p med is a big relief, as she was getting high right before starting the med.

Thanks Josie, it does feel good when kitty gets a good report. Next are her renal values check-up.

Hi Lisa, thanks on the poo vines. Hey Leo, ok I will try and use the poopateria :lol: efore we go zip lining. guess no one wants yo view my stocking stuffers while we're up high, see ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115

Well there is a nice blue number for Maggie today. Hopefully she just stays nice and low.

Have a great day!
Karen
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115

Good Morning, Ann & Mags,

What a good report card for you today, Maggie! And I'll bet that you'll be in the lagoon before long. Paw Lickin' Chicken must be delicious. Glad you like it. Do you think Rusty would like it, too? Enjoy your stairs, your mouse pole toy, and perhaps later you will leave a nice contribution in your litterbox.

Have a lovely day, Ann. So happy to hear how well Maggie is doing,

Hugs & Scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115

Awww, I love to hear about Maggie and her pole toy. Checkers never did have a favorite toy, altho his sister Sammie, wore the sides off her little red mousie. :-D

Hi Ann
You left the lady alone for a few minutes, with no food? Oh, HORRORS!! :lol:

Have a wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115; +5 114

+5 114
Looks like a nice blue surf today.

Hi Karen, thanks for stopping by to visit Mags and me. Give FurBall some scritches from us.

Thanks Ella on Mags. I bet Rusty would like the Paw Lickins Chicken. It seems a favorite of a lot of the kitties, low in carbs and phosphorus, too.

Hi Barb, I bought the mouse pole toy for Mags shortly after her brother crossed the Bridge, so it's been over four years. That poor pathetic look Mags gave me, and I was only gone some five minutes when she was waiting by the door. I guess I forgot to tell her where I was headed.
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115; +5 114

Nice slide for Miss Maggie! You are probably right about a fuds spike this morning. I'm glad she likes the new food, it's always a relief to find something new they will eat.
 
Re: 4/11 Maggie AMPS 196; +4 115; +5 114

Yay on the good report on Maggie's b/p. That's wonderful. It looks like a nice blue surf today. Maybe she'll give you some green tonight.
 
PMPS 171
Not too bad of a day. We just need to work on the am and pm preshots, but the Nadirs are okay.

yThanks Ann & Tess and Carla & Furball for the visits. Ann, yes, the morning high blue was a food spike. It looks like she's sticking to the Paw Lickins Chicken, so over the weekend we'll look at a dosecrease. Thanks Carla on the b/p. The Vet is pleased overall on how well she's doing with the amlodipine for the blood pressure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top