4/11 KiKi AMPS 69 +1 97 +2 133 +7 173

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Good! Looks like you were trying to move your time later anyway?

Dont feed.
Retest in 15 or so, and see if kiki is rising or dropping.
Let us know what number you get.

How much time can you stall?
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Looks like you have shot some similar numbers with mixed results...sometimes going lower, sometimes bouncing fairly quick. Youre at a .25. Pretty nice. What do you think?
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

carolynandlatte said:
Looks like you have shot some similar numbers with mixed results...sometimes going lower, sometimes bouncing fairly quick. Youre at a .25. Pretty nice. What do you think?
He just seems so "touchy" all of a sudden between s0.50 ~ 0.25
I feel like I'm at a crossroads and I really just don't know what to think! Other than: "I don't want to do anything to mess it all up!" :-D
We're getting so close -- it looks so pretty right now!
+15 ~ 72
Does the fact that he's still dropping mean anything? is it just overlap? would it bad to shoot now?
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Well, you can keep stalling/testing (no food) until you are ready to shoot. Just remember, stalling is similar to a decrease.

You can shoot full dose - make sure you have plenty of strips, hc, mc, etc.

You can shoot a bcs....maybe .25 or a drop less from there.

Looks like he has had a beautiful surf for quite a few hours. What a difference in the last month or so. Good work with KiKi. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

carolynandlatte said:
or a drop less
Do you measure the drops with the syringe upright? horizontal? or upside-down?
Also do you let the droplet fall on it's own?
When I try it various different ways ... there seems to be a significant difference.
I was just wondering what others consider a *drop*
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Good morning. I agree with Carolyn' advice.
73 and 72 are the same number so he is not dropping.

Are you at +15? Were you trying to move your time ahead.
Usually we do not stall after +14.
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Did you re-test? If so, what's the number?

You've shot lower than this at double the dose. If you're home, have strips and HC, and the number isn't dropping, I'd shoot. Please post the re-test # -- unless I missed it somewhere.

ETA: Sorry - missed it. Kiki's surfing. I'd shoot.
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

+15 ~ 69
No I don't HAVE to stall for any reason -- I just CAN, if needed

**update** Sorry, the +15 is minutes (not the hour) .....I wrote it incorrectly
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Are you at +15 or +1.5?

I don't think you need to stall. Like I said, you shot low numbers on a s0.5u.
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 73 *****advice please*****

Ok now it makes sense....I thought those 3 hours went by pretty fast.
I agree with Sienne...you have shot low before. I would shoot the full dose and watch carefully.
 
Re: 4/11 KiKi AMPS 69 +1 97 +2 133

nice shooting this morning, and I see that it set KiKi up for a nice day of surfing. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top