4/11 Jez AMPS 205 PMPS 223 +3 191 +5 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

morrieb1

Member Since 2013
Closer to +13 because I couldn't get up so early this morning....but that's likely just as well after yesterdays being toolowtoshoot. I took the F off the .5 just because I can't come home at lunch.

Another gorgeous day to come - once again, I'll leave the door to the sunporch open so the Highnesses can survey their realm while I struggle to meet the castle payments :).
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

Doing pretty well there :smile:

I note you had to skip a shot the other day. You can stall without feeding and re-test after 20 minutes to see if the number is rising/has risen to a safe level to shoot.

What is your 'No shot' level?
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

BJM said:
Doing pretty well there :smile:

I note you had to skip a shot the other day. You can stall without feeding and re-test after 20 minutes to see if the number is rising/has risen to a safe level to shoot.

What is your 'No shot' level?


I couldn't stall as I had to get to work - there wasn't much food involved and it likely was the only reason for the rise to 111 - but I felt that was too low to dare even a partial since I wasn't going to be able to monitor her.

My no shoot is totally dependent on whether or not I can monitor closely- if I can't its 170....I had her drop to a LO reading off a 162 with a .75 dose about six weeks ago and wouldn't want to risk that while at work. If I can monitor I'd might even have shot that 111 just as an experiment.

Em
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

I completely understand.

Still - looking pretty good.
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

BJM said:
I completely understand.

Still - looking pretty good.


Thanks BJM - shes reasonably regulated these days and I'm hopeful that she's starting to heal... But Her Highness has a lot of tortitude, so anything can happen.
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

You and Jez are doing great hon! Love the way her numbers are slowly coming down, what the rest of us hope for. :shock:
 
Re: 4/11 Jez AMPS 205

nckitties3 said:
You and Jez are doing great hon! Love the way her numbers are slowly coming down, what the rest of us hope for. :shock:


So I forgot to leave the sunporch door open and Their Majesties made their displeasure known by opening drawers and spilling my clothes all over the upstairs, lol.......or maybe they just did that because they thought it was fun. Some days I wish I had a kittycam so I knew what they were up to in my absence. . I'm wondering if they are taking "Friskies" too seriously....is there such a thing as "Wellbehaved" brand food?

But I got a PM preshot consistent with the AM one and in a safe for kitty zone so I'm quite thrilled. Went ahead and punched it back up to the .50F and I'm going to try to stay up and catch a few numbers this evening just out of curiosity I'm going to mess with the schedule just a bit tomorrow and Saturday so I can stay downtown in DC a bit later - its the Cherry Blossom Parade and judging from my Magnolia which is in full bloom this week, there's likely to still be plenty of cherry blossoms to see (often they are finished by this time).

Thanks Deb and all - I wish I could take some of the credit - but its all Jez......I think she's starting to heal slowly and unsteadily....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top