4/11 GrayGray PMPS 90

Becky and Gray-Gray

Member Since 2020
UPDATE 4/11 5:53pm - I didn’t know what to do, I just ended up shooting after meal 0.5.


Hi there it has been such a long time since I posted that I had forgot my password and I’m so frazzled bc I’ve never has a green preshot. I just fed meal and think I should skip my shot? Advice please! I’ve never skipped a shot before but she tested 90 for PMPS.

previous post March 8th
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2540209/
 
Last edited:
Hi there - I'm sorry you didn't get a quick response.
Be sure to grab a +1 and +2, because the depot will still be controlling the numbers this time around even though you slightly lowered the dose.

I'm a little confused by your chart -- this morning, did you shoot the 134 at 6:00? Or one of the other numbers?
And then, tonight, did you shoot the 127 at 5:45? Was that 127 before food or after?
 
Hi there - I'm sorry you didn't get a quick response.
Be sure to grab a +1 and +2, because the depot will still be controlling the numbers this time around even though you slightly lowered the dose.

I'm a little confused by your chart -- this morning, did you shoot the 134 at 6:00? Or one of the other numbers?
And then, tonight, did you shoot the 127 at 5:45? Was that 127 before food or after?
Hi thank you for your reply. This morning I was scared bc I’ve never had such a low preshot before so I waited 10 minutes and tested again to see if it was going up or down. At 5:40am (10 min later) when I saw the numbers going up I decided to feed, then after her meal was finished I gave her her shot which ended up being at 6:00am.
 
@toomanycats

I did shoot this morning @ 6:00am which was 134. Also shot @ 5:45pm which was 127 (after feeding/fed at 5:30) I was startled because these lowers number are not typical of her and I got scared. I just retested her @6:30pm (right now) and she is at 153. I’m going to have to go back and reread the TR post-it bc it’s been a while since I’ve read it.
 
@toomanycats

I did shoot this morning @ 6:00am which was 134. Also shot @ 5:45pm which was 127. I was startled because these lowers number are not typical of her and I got scared. I just retested her @6:30pm (right now) and she is at 153. I’m going to have to go back and reread the TR post-it bc it’s been a while since I’ve read it.

Sounds like you both are doing well so far. :)
So, was that 127 after eating or before? Trying to determine if she got up to that "on her own" or if food was in play at all - that's all
 
Hi Becky, I agree, get a +1 and a +2 to see what is happening.
Do you have plenty of higher carb food and test strips if needed.

Up in the top left of the SS you still have Novolin as the insulin given. I see you have swapped over to the basaglar part way down. Would you mind changing the insulin at the top please because it is confusing. You just need to add..... Changed to Basaglar and date . Thanks.
 
Hi Becky, I agree, get a +1 and a +2 to see what is happening.
Do you have plenty of higher carb food and test strips if needed.

Up in the top left of the SS you still have Novolin as the insulin given. I see you have swapped over to the basaglar part way down. Would you mind changing the insulin at the top please because it is confusing. You just need to add..... Changed to Basaglar and date . Thanks.
Hi Bron. Thank you for checking in. I have adjusted my SS to say Basaglar and my +1 was 153 and +2 was 150. I am going to monitor her all night to see what happens. I do have some high carb food on hand. After rereading the sticky for TR I see it says to shoot up until you have 50 for the BG. So I’m going to go back to shooting the 0.5 fat in the morning. I sure hope the delay this morning and this evening doesn’t mess up her cycle bc I have been super strict up until this point. I was not prepared to see such a low number this morning I freaked out. I think moving forward I’ll just stick to the 0.5 fat. What are your thoughts on that?
 
Yes I would stay with the 0.5 fat unless she drops under 50 in which case you would reduce to 0.25
If you had to delay the shot you can go back 15 minutes each cycle or 30 mins once a day til you get back to the scheduled time.
 
Yes I would stay with the 0.5 fat unless she drops under 50 in which case you would reduce to 0.25
If you had to delay the shot you can go back 15 minutes each cycle or 30 mins once a day til you get back to the scheduled time.
I just figured out why her numbers were off. I opened up her food timer to fill it for this evening snack and tomorrow’s am cycles snacks and only half the food was dispensed! I have no way of knowing if these were yesterday pm cycle snacks or today’s am cycle snack! At least now I know why she was low....
 
I just figured out why her numbers were off. I opened up her food timer to fill it for this evening snack and tomorrow’s am cycles snacks and only half the food was dispensed! I have no way of knowing if these were yesterday pm cycle snacks or today’s am cycle snack! At least now I know why she was low....
Does the battery need changing?
 
Back
Top