4/11 Gracie PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 4/9 Condo

4/10 Recap:
AMPS: 171
+2: 161
+5: 154
+9: 115
PMPS; 172
+2: 219
+5: 275


Our LL family has suffered an enormous loss with Chyna's crossing and we all hold close in thought and prayer our dear, dear friend Rachel. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Gracie is doing really well today especially because it is a NO LUPITA Friday. Lupita is not feeling well today so Gracie is having an extra day of peace and quiet. Although as soon as I get out of her sight, I can hear her hollering her head off which is not saying much because she has a tiny meow. I imagine she is digging deep to produce even that much of a meow out of that tiny body. Of course, as soon as I go to where she is and ask if she's ok, she is silent or gives me one of her typical perrow!!! She is such a love. She and Tobey have not been wrasslin' as much lately. They take it in spurts but they both seem to be doing well (touch wood) and happy.

After the 28 the other night, we dropped her dose way back. It might have been too much but we figured we could always go back up. She gave us the 28 four cycles after a 32 (after which we immediately reduced the dose). Depot? Possibly but that's a lot of depot after four cycles so we decided to be safe. LL mantra: sometimes you need to go back up to come down. We can live with it to keep her out of those crazy numbers. She has never shown any symptoms but I worry about the possible ones you cannot see. None of us know if there are any or not so we are aggressive in getting her back up when she gets that low. In both instances, we were on top of the testing; we knew she was coming down and were being very vigilant and already feeding the curve. Lil Stinka!!!

The thing that always befuddles us is that even in 0.1u or 0.15u difference, she can go from being in the 20s/30s to hanging out in high (non bounce) blue. REALLY? Oh Gracie...can't you just like a dose enough to nadir in the 80s?? :-D

Work continues to absorb way more of my time than I wish it did. The project proponent has now be given an extension until April 25 to furnish additional documents so that means my schedule could continue to be bogged down for a couple more weeks. I do apologize for not being around and having the chance to visit and I do appreciate all your visits. Keeping you all in my thoughts. I am pretty sure I'll have tonight through Monday night to hang around and catch up.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162

I'm sure Gracie is happy to not have to see Lupita. I hope Lupita feels better soon. Good luck with the reduced dose.
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162

Gracie figures she has to have your attention one way or another, so if her BGs aren't doing it, she'll just do it with commands! :lol:

I love the little tiny meow! Minka used to have one of those, too, but after a few years she figured out how to be loud. Now when she really wants my attention, she walks right up to the baby monitor and howls at the top of her voice. It works! Then she just sits there and purrs, so proud of herself! I've been telling her about the boy who cried wolf, but she's not impressed.

Poor Lupita. I'll send her some healing vines - she feels like part of the LL family!

I hope your work doesn't wear you out too much. Have a great day, Marje.
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162

Whew! No Lupita today - weeeeee! I hope she feels better soon. Buster used to have a meek lil meow, but then he learned how to speak up so he'll get fed :lol: Sorry work keeps going, and going and going...but so do the bills. Don't forget to take care of yourself and stay out of the heat!
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162

Woohoo, Gracie! Let's see a nice surf, so your Mamabean doesn't tear out the rest of her hair. :lol: And no Lupita today? Sweet! We too are very sad at Chyna's passing. :sad: I really appreciate your expertise, Marje, with medical stuff, especially kidney disease and what all those lab results mean. They make my head spin. :lol: Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162 +10 87

Gracie, Gracie, Gracie.....always gotta keep the beans on their toes, don't ya? ;-) Those were some great catches on Wednesday; I hope she can hold the reduction.

Hang in there - work can't be hectic forever, right?
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162 +10 87

Gracie, are you gearing up to give the beans a little more excitement tonight?? Let's be a good kitty and find a nice gentle surf for tonight :-D cat_pet_icon
Love the image of such hollers coming from Miss Gracie until you find her :lol: She is seriously way too adorable. Sending get well vines to Lupita. I'm sure Gracie is enjoying the 'holiday' today, and doesn't have time to wrassle with Tobes because she is busy trying to figure out how she made Lupita go away! :lol:
Fingers crossed your work (which is not a secret agent, and still eludes me) calms down for you soon.
Have a good night Marje and Mike!
 
Re: 4/11 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 197 +5 162 +10 87

It looks like Gracie is taking the reduction well. Tess is another dose yo-yoer. Thank goodness for the calipers!
 
Thank you all for visiting. I love your comments and jokes....you all make me smile :-D :-D :-D

Rich came by tonight and we discussed Rex's CKD. I gave him some info to talk to the vet about. It's lovely to have Rich and Rex in town but I'm so sad that Rex is not feeling well and sending him TONS of vines.

Just grabbing dinner and I hope to catch a few of you before you head of to bed!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top