Re: 4/11 Eyes On Dose Advise Mr Grey AMPS 96
I think you're going to need to go with your gut. It looks like Mr. Grey tends to surf when you have a lower pre-shot (although, I'm not entirely certain whether you're feeding HC at some of those times). If you need to shoot a reduced dose, that's fine. If you remember Libby's instructions, a great deal of the strategy with a cat that has been on a high dose is tailoring the dose to your cat. Some of this is your intuition, some may be making your best guess, and a little bit is based on the protocol.
Note to those stopping by: Mr. Grey has been at a much higher dose. The assumption is he's a high dose cat with insulin auto-antibodies (aka insulin resistance) or other high dose condition. When the numbers break, the approach is different than using the TR protocol.