4/11 Eyes On Dose Advise Mr Grey AMPS 96;+12.5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick & Mr. Grey

Member Since 2012
Today I have to decide where to go with the 3u dose. I have to leave in 3 hours so I cannot stick around to test. Please see ss, Thanks have a wonderful day. :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Eyes On Dose Advise Mr Grey AMPS 96

It looks like Mr Grey is in the green but hasn't dropped below the 50 mark yet. I'll leave the dose advice for the experts but just thought I would stop by and wish you well.

Have a great Fursday.
Karen
 
Re: 4/11 Eyes On Dose Advise Mr Grey AMPS 96

Are you going to stall for a little bit? It looks like he's getting into the 70's even with the shed not completely full at 3U. It normally takes 6 to fill the shed.

You said you have to leave after 3 hours, will you be gone all day?
 
Re: 4/11 Eyes On Dose Advise Mr Grey AMPS 96

I think you're going to need to go with your gut. It looks like Mr. Grey tends to surf when you have a lower pre-shot (although, I'm not entirely certain whether you're feeding HC at some of those times). If you need to shoot a reduced dose, that's fine. If you remember Libby's instructions, a great deal of the strategy with a cat that has been on a high dose is tailoring the dose to your cat. Some of this is your intuition, some may be making your best guess, and a little bit is based on the protocol.

Note to those stopping by: Mr. Grey has been at a much higher dose. The assumption is he's a high dose cat with insulin auto-antibodies (aka insulin resistance) or other high dose condition. When the numbers break, the approach is different than using the TR protocol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top