4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357+6 368pmps360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11541

Well D when you read this I am a total Loser :oops: I slept thru the +10 alarm ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I was so made at myself I even went to bed at 8:30 but I have been so tired lately and have even had trouble driving a lot of days and I think its just because I am so darn exhausted from getting up and down in the night for weeks on end which I know all of you understand anyway he just got his morning shot as usual so maybe we just need to go with a dosecrease since we have now gone thru the 6 cycle of 4.5 and still in pink. He did have one high yellow in the night when he woke me up purring and pawing my face :mrgreen: Feeling good this morning and eating well and in good spirits :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387

sorry to hear you slept through the alarm .. been there done that ... :oops: it happens .. maybe you could try to do it another time if numbers are right? Anyways, glad to hear do lou is feeling good and eating good this morning, thats always important!
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387

Glad to hear he is doing well this morning! SOunded like that might not have been the case earlier in the week??? You are so diligent and working so hard for your guy. Its okay to skip a test here and there. Beans need their sleep in order to best care for their babies, ya know?

Hope you can get some rest and good cuddle time today.
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387

If I could channel D, I'm guessing she would say that beans need to take care of themselves. The opportunity will present itself again.
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387

It's okay. I've slept through many alarms..it's amazing what I can sleep through these days. I never ever ever ever used to sleep in or go back to bed, but now I take advantage when I can.

Think now, of the possitive.
Lisa and Do Lou said:
purring and pawing my face Feeling good this morning and eating well and in good spirits
It's a beautiful spring day, and there will be another chance to shoot early.
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387

Dyana said:
It's okay. I've slept through many alarms..it's amazing what I can sleep through these days. I never ever ever ever used to sleep in or go back to bed, but now I take advantage when I can.

Think now, of the possitive.
Lisa and Do Lou said:
purring and pawing my face Feeling good this morning and eating well and in good spirits
It's a beautiful spring day, and there will be another chance to shoot early.
Oh I never used to sleep thru alarms either but have done it more then once lately and have had to go into work late maybe I need 2 alarms :YMSIGH: ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357

I finally started using 2 alarms. I was getting used to my cell phone alarm or adding the ringing to my dreams. Now, my cell phone goes off and about 1 minute later I have an alarm that goes off that's across the room. I think this set up is helping me to wake up to my cell phone alarm again, because if I don't get up, the awful sounding alarm that I can't just reach over and press the snooze button on does. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357

Hi Lisa, I'm going to send Stu over to your place to pound on your door at +10. That'll get you up for sure! Don't worry about the missed early shot. You'll have another chance!!!! Enjoy the day and good luck with the dosecrease.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357

Do Lou!!! Moonie & I are appealing to your feline cattiness--Please come down from those 300's!!!
Enough already!!!
Hope you see some progress soon--Did you see Barb & Tuffy's ss?? She posted here yesterday--Maybe it would be helpful, or ask her how she got Tuffy(bouncy) down..
Sending happy Sunday vibes..
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357

Roni and Moonie said:
Do Lou!!! Moonie & I are appealing to your feline cattiness--Please come down from those 300's!!!
Enough already!!!
Hope you see some progress soon--Did you see Barb & Tuffy's ss?? She posted here yesterday--Maybe it would be helpful, or ask her how she got Tuffy(bouncy) down..
Sending happy Sunday vibes..
Yes I looked at her SS but you know I am still having a LOT of trouble trying to learn from other SS I still have a lot to learn in reading others SS I have been doing a lot more SS looking but I am still kinda lost
 
Re: 4/11 Do Lou amps387+3 357+6 368

Hi, Lisa & Do Lou... I oversleep sometimes too -- but I am the dumbest - it is because I am sooo tired, I forget to set the alarm. 3 months of getting 2-3 hours sleep a night is wearing me out. I could sleep more, but I get up & go to the gym before work, etc -- I cannot blame Feline Diabetes on it all. But shooting, testing, etc. does get tiresome.. but always worth it ;-) Good Luck with your dosecrease.. so excited for you & Do Lou!!
 
pmps 360 well I made myself get away today for another hike and of course still had to get home for pm shot but had a wonderful time enjoying the wildflowers makes me realize how much stress I have been under since Nov hope he sees yellow or yet even blue soon but I at this point would just love to see a run of yellows for time if we can get that :-D
 
Come on Do Lou! Let's start seeing some serious sunshine from you!

Lisa...so glad you got out in today's weather! It really helps put perspective on things.

Now about that alarm...sometimes I set three now. Most days just two, but sometimes have to pull out the big guns.
 
Amy and Six said:
Come on Do Lou! Let's start seeing some serious sunshine from you!

Lisa...so glad you got out in today's weather! It really helps put perspective on things.

Now about that alarm...sometimes I set three now. Most days just two, but sometimes have to pull out the big guns.
I am going to set 2 for sure :mrgreen:
 
good luck with the dosecrease!

Yeah, I remember the 2 alarm days, and sometimes I still have to do that because I stay up too late on the board. :lol:
 
Lisa, was just trying to help...I know how frustrating this is for you, and see that you have raised the dose to 5 U.
I so hope that this works out...At least Do Lou is feeling well & is happy! That is so important!!
Look at the whole cat..Hope there are better numbers coming--HUGS~!
 
Thanks for popping into my condo today.
Sorry to hear about the alarm thing- Been there done that ;-)
No worries - don't get mad at yourself -just stay the course, get some rest and be back on your toes :lol: for some fun with Lou :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top