4/11 Cobb PMPS 327(1uR) +1.5 318 +3 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Happy Friday!!

Yesterday

Looks like Cobb broke that horrid bounce last night. We saw blue around +4.75/+5ish. Not exactly sure of the time. I got Matt to check when he got home from the game since Cobb had dropped within the first 2 hours, which is rare.

I think Cobb liked those lower numbers. He didn't beg for any food like the night before. All P's remain in place as well.

Have a great Friday!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb AMPS 256 +2.5 414(rt395)

Hi guys .. glad to hear cobb broke through the bounce .. hoping he heads back down for you soon .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb AMPS 256 +2.5 395(1R) +4 409 +6 386(.5R) +8.25

he seems bouncier than usual. i agree he cleared it last night - and then darned if it doesn't look like he bounced again from the blues.

one thing i noticed with punkin is that he would lose his "familiarity" with green numbers fairly quickly, and return to being bouncy on them easily. hated that.

let's hope the R in this cycle will help him clear this quickly. i wouldn't be surprised if you see some better numbers in this evening's cycle. fingers crossed for you!
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb AMPS 256 +2.5 395(1R) +4 409 +6 386(.5R) +8.25

Julie, do you think I made a mistake with the increase? You don't think it's too much and then Somogyi (sp?)??
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb AMPS 256 +2.5 395(1R) +4 409 +6 386(.5R) +8.25

the somogyii thing - cross it off your list of things to worry about. Sienne did some research on that and found it was only mentioned in one study, i want to say in the 1930's in a small group of people. i suspect there is some lingo confusion because we do see cats bounce and some people will point to that and call it somogyii. but the idea behind the original study was that somogyii was from a cat getting too much insulin and that would cause sustained high numbers.

too much insulin can cause high numbers, because the cat's liver is working mightily to keep a cat alive instead of going hypo. however, we see that when a cat's dosage increases haven't been done correctly - too large of increases, and no time to settle in between. like a cat getting a 1u dose increased to 3u and then 5u within a week or so, for example.

i think what you've done dosing wise is fine. if i remember correctly, haven't you noticed before that it seems like Cobb gets NDW? He may have some of that. i don't think you are causing his numbers to increase by increasing his insulin - i think that's what you're asking. i'd just give him time to settle in now and see what happens. i'd rather do larger increases less often than inch up frequently.
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb PMPS 327(1uR)

Hi Suzanne,
Julie gives sound advice. I hope Cobb wwill clear the new bounce and then give you some nice cycles.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb PMPS 327(1uR) +1.5 318

Hey Suzanne,

I really hope the dosecrease works out. It's so hard waiting out the bounces to see what will happen. It's great that Cobb seems less hungry in these numbers.

Sending anti-worry vines your way!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/11 Cobb PMPS 327(1uR) +1.5 318

I hope Cobb starts working the extra juice soon. Julie said:
one thing i noticed with punkin is that he would lose his "familiarity" with green numbers fairly quickly, and return to being bouncy on them easily
and I can totally relate to that. I think of it as Neko getting out of practice with being green. If she goes too long without green, then I have to give her a little more juice to "remind" her what it looks like. Or as just happened with me, the dose got "stale" and lost it's ability to get to greens.

Great news that Cobb is feeling less hungry. I think back to two years ago and how I didn't dare put my fingers near Neko's mouth around food - thank heavens that has changed. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top