4/11,Chuck, AMPS +12.5 101,+1 147,+3 94, +4 117,+5 168,+6 475,+7 471,PMPS HI,+2.5 534,+6 338,+8 350

Status
Not open for further replies.
It could be that Chuck has a nadir this last cycle at +12. 85 is normally a safe number to shoot, but not if he's going down and you can't monitor tonight and don't have the data with shooting this low. Yes, the depot is probably overfull.

If you shoot 4 units, there is a good chance the depot will still influence the first half of the cycle. However, shooting a one time reduced dose is a good way to deplete the depot. With larger dose cats, that is a technique we use. If you could monitor the first part of the cycle, the 1/2 dose followed by going to 8 units is a good choice.
 
If you shoot 4 units, there is a good chance the depot will still influence the first half of the cycle. However, shooting a one time reduced dose is a good way to deplete the depot. With larger dose cats, that is a technique we use. If you could monitor the first part of the cycle, the 1/2 dose followed by going to 8 units is a good choice.
DH can monitor til +4 and I can get up early to check +5 to +7... I feel comfortable shooting 4 units vs 8.25.
Tomorrow pm cycle is 8 units ok instead of the 8.25?
 
I still feel most comfortable with 4 units tonight but that could be my prozinc programming!
 
Good to see he's stopped the drop.

Think of the 4 units as an experiment. Some people find that a half dose is too big a reduction to interupt the depot (I used 2/3) but you need to find out what works for Chuck.
 
Ok we will go with 4 tonight and hopefully we won't have to do this again! *Paws crossed*
 
AMPS (+12.5): 101
Fed 4.5oz+ 2T water. Usual snacks.
Gave 4 units. (Starting over at 8 on pm cycle)
DH monitoring hourly.
 
Doing great! He may actually have a totally non-stressful day even with those low pre-shot numbers-- unlike the other day where he was in mid-blues when you shot, this time he got all the way down to greens earlier, so he may just bounce today.
 
PMPS: "HI"... Expected this after his +7 reading...
DH fed him and gave him 8 units.
I'll be home at +2.5 and will take over monitoring.
 
He seems a bit off tonight. Probably from high numbers. I have a urine trap in the litter box to test once he pees. Hurry up and wait!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top