4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +7 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
Hi, Furbaby Friends in Lantus Land!
WCR: Baby is no less than the very best, I am not biased am I? She is Purrrrrrfect! Settling into her new dose nicely (It seems) she has had her breakfast & just woke me up this morning to go outside.
Sights & sounds of the outside keep her wanting to spend most of the day outside - so that is what we do in the Spring/Summer/Fall - I say "we" because they are not allowed to free roam - they are supervised.
It is priceless to watch her & Sadi interact with nature & give them fresh air... I call it "airing them out" ;-)
Wishing everyone a Blessed, Beautiful Sunday!!

:thumbup B :thumbup A :thumbup B :thumbup Y

Yesterday
 
Re: 4/11 Baby AMPS 103 +3 90

great wcr! I remember once as a kitten peter took mocha out onto the porch and she was sniffing all around kinda like hey I remember being out here! (she was a barn kitten) Anyways once she got older he took her out on the porch and she freaked out ... she climbed up all over his neck and shoulders and demanded she be brought back inside at once! She must have realized she was not cut out to be an outside cat, not even for a few minutes. After all, when she hears the train go by she runs for cover. Like she has ever been hurt by a train whistle before? Sheesh ... anyways, have a great day you guys!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby AMPS 103 +3 90

Good Morning Nicole!
It really is a lovely thing to see them experience the outside, even if for short periods of time and supervised. They really appreciate it, dont they? You can always tell by the look in their eyes.

I hope you have a wonderful sunday and Baby keeps making these great strides. You are doing an amazing job with her!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby AMPS 103 +7 75

Those are some nice numbers.. and on that itty bitty dose no less! Keep it up Baby!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby AMPS 103 +7 75

What a great day for Baby! I hope she and Sadi enjoy their time outside. Keep up the good work, Nicole. :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Baby AMPS 103 +7 75

OOOOO, I did a little jig when I saw Baby's +7. I know you were worried about whether or not she could hold this decrease. All paws and fingers crossed over here lady :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97

Baby is surfing the day away & I could not be any prouder! Outside most of the day & napping all afternoon. Not much of an appetite in the warmer weather. There are a lot of obvious advantages to better #s, but one that has made me happy is that I don't have to worry about withholding food within 2 hours of shot time, I just remove it & she does not ask for it, because she is not starving. I can remember in the beginning -- having to leave our home most days so I would not have to see her ask for food. Not now though.... in fact.. now she will not eat because she wants to go outside.. here we go, I guess we will have a picnic outside!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97

Great day for Baby. She likes this dose.

Nicole, what type of raw do you feed? I think I asked before and missed the answer.
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97

Settling very nicely!

Glad you were able to enjoy the day outside too with your kitties!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +3 45

Yikes!! Baby's Body did it again, +3 45 -- carb sensitive, feedling Wellness Chicken & she had a plate of Raw about 15mins ago

(((great outside time, thank you)))

Ann.. Baby eats Natures Variety Raw Chicken (sometimes Rabbit to rotate) We tried Primal Chicken/Salmon but she puked it up & Baby is not a puker.
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +3 45

So .. safe to say she's holding the 0.25 hahaha.. way to go Baby.. keep mom on her toes!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +3 45

Geez Dawn.. I hope she is! But.. I have to work tomorrow & now I am nervous nailbite_smile
Baby does not feed herself.. only eats when I am home & has consistently proven that
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +3 45

Wow! Baby is progressing. Does she get another dose decrease for the 45?

I'd love to let Boomer go outside, but I know him. He'd drive me nuts all the time to go out. And he's loud when he gets going.

I like the new picture of Baby. Is that he back foot she's working on?
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +3 45

Good question Traci.. I cannot remember if it is her back foot - but it sure looks like it, huh?
I don't think Baby gets another decrease, she does not hold them.. I think she might need a few low #s
Yes, once you start the outside thing - it does not stop.. they are insistent.
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Insistent about not eating.. am trying everything but rubbing it on her gums.. gravy & good stuff but is just walking away to play. Will keep trying.
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Baby is eating Pro Plan Sardines & Tuna - it is ultra LC but she is eating & this should be fine **also got her to eat 3 or 4 Temptations too
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

please test again in 20 minutes, just to be sure.

Looks like time for another dosecrease! Let me chat with Jill...
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Will test again in 20mins, we do not shoot until 4am - so take your time ;-)
I am thinking just a shave again - Baby keeps us guessing! (((Thanks, Libby)))
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Speak to Libby, or one of the dosing advisors about giving Baby shaves instead of whole decreases, is Baby cant hold the dosecrease..
35 is an automatic dose crease because it is a 30's number...So you would need to lower this dose a bit, and leave some form of MC or HC out for her tomorrow..
In the desperation when Moonie wont eat anything & she goes low you can use: HC or MC, karo syrup on the gums,temptations treats, dry food, even honey on her gums, and that will bring her up...Desperate times call for desperate measures--TRy to get her up now!-OK??
Oh I see you gave temptations--Goood!! They are talking already--Whoo Hooo!!!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Look at Baby go!!

The one time I was struggling to get Gabby's numbers up, I added a drop or two of syrup to her food. I generally don't like to suggest using syrup since food works so much better but it is a way to bump up the numbers so the MC/HC food can do its work.
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35

Sienne/Roni (((thank you!!))) Baby did get up.. guess that food Temptations worked.. geez..
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35 +30mins 60 Baby OK

one more test before bed to make sure she's staying up?

Talked to Jill - we think Baby is ready for 0.1 units. :mrgreen: You say she can't hold reductions and that used to be true, but Baby has totally changed and she is holding her reductions just fine. The reason she is still going too low is probably because we didn't take full reductions a couple of times when we should have (overfull shed).

Congratulations!
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35 +30mins 60 Baby OK

Libby and Lucy said:
You say she can't hold reductions and that used to be true, but Baby has totally changed and she is holding her reductions just fine.

I had a smarty pants post ready to submit but roasted it because I didn't want to interfere with any of the dosing suggestions.. but now it's all clear to do it!

Things change.. For a cat that can't hold dose reductions.. not sure how she went from s0.75 to throwing a <40 on 0.25 in a week!

Aaah I feel so much better now :).

Gratz Baby :).
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35 +30mins 60 Baby OK

(((Libby & Jill))) thank you! I will definitely get a test before bed, maybe 2 because I am overprotective -- heck I think we all are ;-)
I will do as recommended for sure.. but my .1 will be FAT, because I still worry about her holding her reductions - I know you two are right though.. I just get scared of seeing 200s again - it is just me!

***Dawn, hit submit & saw you had sent one!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I agree :?
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35 +30mins 60 Baby OK

Congratulations! Wow, it looks like April is going to have a huge graduating class! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/11 Baby PMPS 97 +4 35 +30mins 60 Baby OK

Can I give you a wet noodle, can I can I ???? Totally just kidding you know Nicole. :YMHUG: She is doing so great!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top