4.11.26 Boots AMPS 78 (NS); PMPS 80 (NS)

Dessi

Member Since 2026
Hello, it's so strange but Boot's numbers have randomly started going down. I didn't shoot this am so was expecting to have a high pm reading but it's still low. Plan to do a curve tomorrow. Just wanted to get thoughts! He was diagnosed in February so new to this- thank you!
 
When following SLGS, you don't shoot if under 90 at preshot time, so you are doing the right thing. Getting some random tests during the day or night cycle (just before you go to bed), will help fill in the picture of what is happening. Though it does look promising! His pancreas could be healing. If his numbers start to drift up again, there is another dose we call 0.1 units. A picture of that is in the Sticky Note on Insulin, Syringes, and Fine Dosing.

Here is the link to your previous post here, for continuity: 4/7- Boots: AMPS 123; (Last night: 75@5.50; 67@4.50; 55@3.50; 156@PM shot(.5) Dosing Adjustment Reccomendations
 
When following SLGS, you don't shoot if under 90 at preshot time, so you are doing the right thing. Getting some random tests during the day or night cycle (just before you go to bed), will help fill in the picture of what is happening. Though it does look promising! His pancreas could be healing. If his numbers start to drift up again, there is another dose we call 0.1 units. A picture of that is in the Sticky Note on Insulin, Syringes, and Fine Dosing.

Here is the link to your previous post here, for continuity: 4/7- Boots: AMPS 123; (Last night: 75@5.50; 67@4.50; 55@3.50; 156@PM shot(.5) Dosing Adjustment Reccomendationnk you so much!
 
Back
Top