4.11.15 QQQQueenie ~ +10.25 45, +11 49, AMPS 75, +2 43 & 47!, +3 53, + 10 74, PMPS 129, +2 178

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since she was not due for her shot yet I decided to let her eat. I know it will bump her, but I didn't want to keep her fasting at that number. And that has been our pattern anyway. I test around + 9.75 and let her have a snack. Then I pick it up. It's not a full meal typically.
 
We do say "Feed the Forties" no matter when they happen, so you did right.
I would test again in 30 minutes and see if she's risen.
 
yep, just a bit of a rise as I thought... +11 is 49. I also edited my post and title to be more clear. The tests were 45 minutes apart. Q looks bright and happy as ever. Looking like a skipped shot or just a few drops? Last time I did the recommended reduction after skipped shot she dropped like a rock.
 
Looking rather smug! I think she's telling me it's time to get moving and stop sitting at the computer! I know Q, I know! I have other stuff to do besides mess with you today ;)
Q-18.jpg
 
The depot from a higher dose can take 4-6 cycles to drain. She could still be seeing the effects from the 1.0U a couple of nights ago. One way to help drain the depot is to do a skip tonight, then start fresh tomorrow morning.

She's definitely got that mysterious cat look about her. :)
 
Just got a 53 at +3. Had given a little snack of regular diet and added just a smidge of HC gravy so she would eat. Still a little peckish but not at all punky otherwise. I do think she sleeps a lot for her age...so I suspect more drama ahead
 
i read recently that cats sleep 20-22hrs/day.

I like the idea of skipping her next shot again, then restarting tomorrow morning at 0.25u and seeing if she'll tolerate that. It would just be good if she spent more time in normal numbers before discontinuing insulin to give her pancreas as much support as possible.
 
I was going to see where she is and maybe give just one drop. I could skip it too.... As for the sleeping, it's just a little odd to me that in a new house, where she doesn't seem at all stressed or inclined to hide, she seems totally content to snooze in the kitchen and not do any exploring. She is never really "up". Many times she is very bright and wants attention, but she's very happy to wait for me to come to her rather than seeking it out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top