4/10 Whitey PMPS 72 - +2 hrs 36

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanms3030

Member Since 2013
He's been following a patter of bouncing to the 200s in the morning and going below 100 at night and some days really low like tonight. We are 10 days into a lowered dose and I don't know if I should go lower again yet because his highs are still around 300 and sometimes higher.

Probably going to give some HC food soon but I want to watch him for a while because he seems alert, active and fine right now and he's been into the 40s and 30s several times without any problems
 
Please give him some HC gravy and karo and retest in 20 mins. While he might not be showing symptoms of a hypo, he isn't hooked up to any machines monitoring his brain and so we never know what effect low numbers can have. And you have no cushion if he doesn't immediately respond to food.

Please let us know the next test and reduce his dose by 0.25u tomorrow.
 
Ok...please keep doing the same....gravy with karo, retest in 20 until he's up over 50.

Also...you'll need to keep testing him to be up sure he stays up after the karo and HC wear off which takes about 2 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top