4/10 Tyler AMPS 232 +7 295 PMPS 362 + 4 252 BOING!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/10 Tyler AMPS 232

Sunny yellow is better than stinky pinky!!

When it comes to this disease, we take any little victory we can get!

Come on down to the blue floor Tyler!! That's where all the action is!
 
Re: 4/10 Tyler AMPS 232 +7 295 PMPS 362 BOING!

Well, he decided he wanted to spring high today... well, some good happened today, I was informed of the ReliOn Prime by the pharmacist at Walmart this evening... Whoa... they are so much cheaper! I see how I overlooked it as the cheaper option though, the prime meter is more expensive, but the test strips... well the test strips are HALF THE COST of the confirm!! Thank you mister pharmacy dude!!! He also sold me 110 syringes for $2.00!!! yes, TWO DOLLARS!!! The lady recognized me, and remembered that I bought the SoloStar Pen, and sold me the pen needles the other day, which I did not realize until I got them home, and they are non refundable. So she asked the pharmacist about it and the guy gave me a great deal on those, but they are 30 gauge, and wow they look way bigger than the 31g! They were only two dollars, so if Mr. Tyler decides to bite me, then I will give them to my vet!!!

So we are seeing numbers on a higher scale today, but not terrible. We also had some weight pulled off of the ol' wallet, which is always nice.

I read about Ms. Chyna's crossing and my heart goes out to you Ms. Rachel.

I salute you, little kitty; have a safe journey to the other side. :cry:
 
Also, just got his +4 and it's mid-yella... no blues today. It seems like when he does dip lower, he dips a little too fast and that danged ol' liver of his really starts kickin' in. Poor little fella. He's only a month away from turning ten, and I poke-n-stick him a hundred times a day. He must think I'm a crazy hooman.

Well kitties n beans, it's been a heck of a week already and we still got one more day to go, I'm about to turn in, I hope you all have a wonderful night's rest. I will see you all tomorrow back here in Lantus Land!
 
Oh yeah, the Prime is a big money saver, but when you're first starting out, the Confirm or Micro are nice just because they work with such a tiny sample. I mean you barely have to even see blood to get a good test on those!

But once the ears "learn to bleed", it's time to move on to the Prime and save those bucks!! Keep the other as a backup, because as we all know, when it's the most important that you have a working meter (like at 4am with a cat with a BG of 24) the one you use most won't work for some reason!!

Great deal on the syringes too! Hopefully Tyler won't notice the difference in gauge

Hold the 1 unit dose for 2 more cycles....if we don't see some better numbers at nadir, we might want to increase him to 1.25

Have a good sleep Brian!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top