4/10 Tiggy AMPS 95 +2 79 +7 52 +9 83 PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Back into green. I gave the dose increase anyway. I will have to get some calipers.

Anyway he is in a good mood. Maybe a little sleepy but he seems happy.

The birds are back but we have a snowstorm on the way. and its April???
 
Re: 4/10 Tiggy AMPS 95 +2 79 +3 77 +7 52

Looking good already?

You should really like calipers, it takes the guesswork out of drawing any dose.
 
Re: 4/10 Tiggy AMPS 95 +2 79 +7 52 +9 83... Shoot the bounce

He has started his bounce now. So I am wondering about shooting early if he keeps this up in an hour. I don't do this but have seen people like the bow huntress do it quite a lot.. Can someone explain how it works? I am thinking it might help offset the bounce a bit and I can handle the time change.
 
Re: 4/10 Tiggy AMPS 95 +2 79 +7 52 +9 83... Shoot the bounce

What bounce? I don't see a bounce.

I would only shoot early if you have a pre-shot in the mid-to-high 200s or above.
 
Re: 4/10 Tiggy AMPS 95 +2 79 +7 52 +9 83... Shoot the bounce

Since shooting Lantus early functions like an increase, I wouldn't want to do that unless a) I want the new time and b)the numbers are already high.

Consistency of both dose and shot time may do better for the current increase. Tiggy has certainly liked 7.0U in the past, and giving the depot a few consistent cycles may ultimately better help with bounces than shifting shot times. And of course I would continue to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top