4/10 Tess AMPS~99 PMPS~305 +3~347 +8:20~136 +11~138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/9 Condo
4/9 RECAP:
• AMPS~159 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2~149 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3 fed .55oz. 4%
• +4~118 fed .55oz. 4%
• +6~78
• +10~50
• +11~53
• +11:45~49
• PMPS~53, fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev
• +1:30~92
• +2 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3~54 fed .55oz. 10%
• +4~68 fed .55oz. 10%
• +5~47 fed .15oz. 10%
• +6~43 fed .15oz. 10%
• +6:30~56
• +7~45 fed .15oz. 10%
• +7:30~58
• +8~51 fed .15oz. 4%
• +9~46 fed .15oz. 10%
• +10~76
• +11~90
• AMPS~99 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

ED: :oops: :oops: Boy did I mess up the Recap! My excuse was that it was BC (before coffee) Sorry!

Good Morning LL! I think ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Tess is holding true to form with her alternate late nights. Today I think we are seeing some carb reaction to those lows last night. I want to try giving only 4% from +8 if we need to feed. I think anything will bring her up a little at that point, maybe w/ karo. I'm not liking what the extra carbs do to the next cycle.

I also think I'm going to cut out the Miralax. I think it became a habit, she had sporadic poops last year, but I'm not sure she still needs it. i hate giving stuff she doesn't need and that P has been very regular lately. (
groan_smilie1.gif
Sorry :lol: )

WCR All 5 Ps clean plate club and ready for the day, which means getting ready to nap!
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99

Morning - omg - what a night! and here you go: ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

I hear you on the effect of the extra carbs when they go low. It's the same here - I don't much care for it either, what it does to them the next day. I think maybe next time that happens with Mannie I may just try the Karo on LC, and see how he responds.

Too funny on the miralax comment....

TESS!!!! Desert today? I think we need to visit Gracie and check out the pool, make sure all is OK there. Did you hear? Them pool dudes squashed her Catnip!!! She was so mad! Wasn't last night in KC fun???? Willie has some mighty fine places there... them fountains! and the park! SWEET~ See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92

Maybe I was wrong about those carbs! The bounce has stopped, Thank You, Tess! But I still think we will go for Karo and LC.

DH caught me out on the Recap! :oops: Lots of mistakes, fixed now, I either need more coffee or more bed. :lol:

Mannie! The desert sounds good, but so does sleeping by the pool. I am so tired, mom and dad poked me ALL NIGHT again. I hope that helmet Gracie ordered gets here soon! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92

Green start, green cycle, green finish (paws crossed). Tess, you are lookin' really good, but it's too bad you have to be poked so much! Ann, have you tried Classic FF Turkey & Giblets? It is supposedly low carb, but it pushes Rusty upwards and I have started to use it as a tiny bedtime snack to try to keep his AMPS a bit lower (sometimes it works better than others!). But he sure does love that stuff!
Iceout is getting there, but not yet on the lakes.

Ella
Hey Tess, try and get away and meet us all at Gracie's. See you later.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92

Morning Ann and John. Wow....what a night you had!!! Mike and I are absolutely THRILLED for you both and Tess and how awesome she is doing. I think you are so right about the carbs....I gave some to Gracie when she dropped at +9 and really pushed her numbers up. I think if it was a bounce, she might not have broken it as quickly as this. I think I will try your idea....very good one..LC and karo although you are giving it to Tess before she has a nadir and I need to give it to Gracie to keep her from plummeting at her PS. Or else try and deal with it.

You coming over Tess? I need help!!
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50

Back down to 50 and fed 10% for her last meal. I know I said that I wanted to keep her at this dose for a while, but I'm thinking she may really be done w/ it.

Gracie! On my way! Those bad men hurt you catnip? Shame on them. It will be OK though, we'll fix it! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50 +5~61 +6~53 +7~85 +9~152

Great back to back cycles for Miss Tess, though you all must be exhausted!! Looks like the little lady is getting a dosecrease? Congrats!!

Tanks for coming to KC an' hangin' out last nite, Miss Tess! Dat croquet waz fun... fountain splashin' too!! Lubs it here in de desert, tho... so much to do! --Willie
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50 +5~61 +6~53 +7~85 +9~152

I think she heard you were thinking of reducing her dose :lol: :lol: :lol: Very nice surf today!!
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50 +5~61 +6~53 +7~85+9~152+11

NO TESS NO!!!!!!! Maybe just carbs like Gracie this morning????? Hope so.
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50 +5~61 +6~53 +7~85+9~152+11

holy schmolly - i take off for a walk, tend to the house little and look at Tess - what a nice surf. bummer on the +11 though.... maybe just carbs? Tess?
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 +2~92 +4~50 +5~61 +6~53 +7~85+9~152+11

Hey Honeys!!! I would'nt totally stop the miralax, just cut it down, like half, as you do not want her to detox too fast & get a clog!!!! :lol: :lol: --No Kidding! :lol:
What amazing numbers but we are going to have to pry that meter out of your hand! :lol:
You are really amazing... she had to bounce sometime..What a bean, so devoted--
Good things are coming--Big Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 PMPS~305

Tess is letting us know that she isn't ready to leave this dose just yet. All good things come to an end, I think she is just pooped. We came home to a really big hairball yesterday and DH said he heard her trying to cough up another, that could be it too. Her bounces have been low and short lately so paws crossed. I'm thinking I don't really want to look again until +3 though.

Roni, I thought about that too. She's barely getting an eighth of a tsp, so maybe every other day. I just don't know if there is any long term downside to using it. Anyone heard anything?

I placed my first order through ADW. I hope the syringes really are half unit, it didn't say on the page, but Christie said she got them there. Their SKU number matched a number i found on the box, but it wasn't the UPC code. Plus side, they are cheaper than Hocks on the Monoject syringes and the BD 33 gauge lancets. I want to find out if the MrRebates refund could be sent to FDMB directly.
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~99 PMPS~305

I hope she will come right back down for you....clear it out girl!!

Will you let me know please about the syringes? I looked on their website too and couldn't find where it said if they were half unit so I just gave up on it. I'm all for cheaper. Will be standing by to see what she does. I think both girls may have the same thing on their minds tonight. anti jinx
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top