4/10 Tess AMPS~194 PMPS~162 +5~209 furshot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/9 Condo

I guess Tess has a thing about Fridays. At +8 for the late snack she was 200 and now only down to 194. Ms P must be working a little because there wasn't a rise, but I had said to myself if the AMPS was yellow I would go back up. This is virtually there. At least this is better than the last time we tried, she went a little longer before going back up.

We went back up to .1u as this will be a stressful day for her anyway. I have a garden club coming to tour my garden today. They won't be in the house, but 20 or 25 people outside is not going to make her happy. I also won't be online much.

Other than her stubborn refusal to give up her .1u dose Tess is doing great. 4Ps in place this AM, she seems to be on an every other day schedule. Did read somewhere that they poop less on a wet diet? She also wants me to come and play, give her her brushing now.

I'll feed 4 mini meals 1 hour apart and her late snack at +8, unless advised for a different schedule.
Questions:
  • Have you ever seen another cat that just sticks to such a low dose?
    Should we be trying the actual German protocol where she has to get below 50 on 3 separate occasions before reducing.? Once doesn't seem to be enough for Tess

Got to go play w/ my kitty.
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

Morning Ann...I found that the +8 was showing lower numbers for Raja (rather than the +9) so i stuck with that time...giving her 4 hours to drop lower. Tess is doing very well. A lot of kitties stay on the tiny .1u dose for awhile before they go completely OTJ and there is no saying how many times one can go up and down in the dosing. It just depends on the kitty....a drop more at times might be necessary. ECID as they say!

You are doing great~~and so is Tess! Good luck with your garden club today....tell Tess that Raja & shadow said hi and that she can call them anytime if she gets bored! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

Sorry I can't help answer your questions, but they're good questions and I'm interested in seeing the responses.

.1u - wow, it's hard to imagine that it does much and yet, Tess is proof that it does a lot!

Enjoy your garden tour/display today!!!!
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

I'm sorry, Ann. It really is amazing that amount is doing much of anything. It really is only supplemental at that point as she is doing the majority on her own. But I guess all the wondering of whether this Essence of Insulin is doing anything...here is proof in the pudding, that yes, it IS.

I haven't seen your SS for a few days..need to go back and look. I suspect all our babies throw higher numbers at certain points in the cycle...it's just a matter of when you test and if you catch them. I guess it really is that ECID and figuring out YOURS and their patterns and how best to work these various stages of the game. I will be anxious to see what some of the seasoned folks think and suggest.

Hope the tour goes well....would love to see your garden. Got photos to share?


Pulling for you & Tess,

betty
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

I know you must be disappointed that you have to go back up the dosing scale instead of moving on to OTJ, but Tess can be healthy on a microdose of insulin!! That in itself is a great thing. You have the added bonus of still seeing OTJ as a possibility. Its hard to see it around the corner and not get there, but you are still in a wonderful place. I have confidence in Tess, just when you think you can't get there, she's going to go running to the falls giggling.
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

It's just a little bump in your road!! I guess Tess still wants her training wheels, a bit longer.
 
Re: 4/10 Tess AMPS~194 back to .1u

(((Ann & Tess))) droppin thru to show support & encouragement... I have no doubt Tess will get where we want her very, very soon!! I know it can be frusturating.. she is healthy & that is a great thing!! :mrgreen: Happy Caturday too!!
 
I'm afraid I gave a furshot tonight to top everything else off. I always smell her fur to check and got a faint whiff of Lantus. Just what my poor baby needed. What a time to screw up, nothing to do until morning.

Tess has been more cuddly today and had an accident while sleeping this afternoon. That hasn't happened since the first week. She was totally relaxed in my lap and leaked a bit, better me than the upholstery I guess. Last time there was no UTI, I think she was just too relaxed. I'll keep an eye on her.

What a %#@&^% day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top