4/10 Taz, AMPS-194, +2-220, +4-154, +6-198, +8-217, +10-207, PMPS-185

The point of a curve isn't whether a cat's numbers are below 150. With SLGS, many people don't test as often as you do so it's a way to see what the numbers look like. You are testing enough to consider using TR.

With SLGS, you evaluate the dose every 7 days. Based on that and that Taz's number are still over 90, you would want to increase the dose to 1.75u.
 
With SLGS, you evaluate the dose every 7 days. Based on that and that Taz's number are still over 90, you would want to increase the dose to 1.75u.

Thank you. I'm having family over today and didn't know if I really needed to do a curve since I test so much. I've noticed his numbers have been higher on this dose. But I also knew that since he went below 150 five hours ago, I would normally be told to hold a dose if it was on a curve day. I had a feeling he needed an increase.
 
This is his first increase after a decrease. Is it normal for that to happen?
Yes it's perfectly normal.

ETA... Insulin needs change frequently. Some days the pancreas may kick in for a hot second and cause a decrease but then cause it's still tired it has to take another break causing an increase
 
Back
Top