Mary and Stella
Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo
Hello everyone! I am back from my trip. I wish I had done as CourtneyandKismet had suggested and had the vet tech shoot a 'token' dose. But I had them shoot the 1.75 and it was apparent when I arrived home that Stella was too low. I did her BG test immediately and for 8.5/68 that is low for my hyper kitty. I will shave the dose tonight and watch and see. Also, the vet tech was unable to give Stella her High Blood Pressure medicine. Hmmm.... honestly I was a bit alarmed by Stella's state of being. She seemed 'shell shocked'. I came into the Bedroom and she was sitting on the bed (not her normal locale) just starting at me. She seemed like an abused kitty, but I know she has just been going waaay tooo looowww while I was away. Poor Stella, because I know the vet tech did her best and she is so nice.
PS I did feed Stella and she has snapped out of it somewhat.
Hello everyone! I am back from my trip. I wish I had done as CourtneyandKismet had suggested and had the vet tech shoot a 'token' dose. But I had them shoot the 1.75 and it was apparent when I arrived home that Stella was too low. I did her BG test immediately and for 8.5/68 that is low for my hyper kitty. I will shave the dose tonight and watch and see. Also, the vet tech was unable to give Stella her High Blood Pressure medicine. Hmmm.... honestly I was a bit alarmed by Stella's state of being. She seemed 'shell shocked'. I came into the Bedroom and she was sitting on the bed (not her normal locale) just starting at me. She seemed like an abused kitty, but I know she has just been going waaay tooo looowww while I was away. Poor Stella, because I know the vet tech did her best and she is so nice.
PS I did feed Stella and she has snapped out of it somewhat.