4/10 Stella AMPS/? vet tech +8.5/68 +10/105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello everyone! I am back from my trip. I wish I had done as CourtneyandKismet had suggested and had the vet tech shoot a 'token' dose. But I had them shoot the 1.75 and it was apparent when I arrived home that Stella was too low. I did her BG test immediately and for 8.5/68 that is low for my hyper kitty. I will shave the dose tonight and watch and see. Also, the vet tech was unable to give Stella her High Blood Pressure medicine. Hmmm.... honestly I was a bit alarmed by Stella's state of being. She seemed 'shell shocked'. I came into the Bedroom and she was sitting on the bed (not her normal locale) just starting at me. She seemed like an abused kitty, but I know she has just been going waaay tooo looowww while I was away. Poor Stella, because I know the vet tech did her best and she is so nice.

PS I did feed Stella and she has snapped out of it somewhat.
 
Re: 4/10 Stella AMPS/? vet tech +8.5/68

Poor Stella. I hope she will get back to her normal self quickly. I'm sure the food and some loving will help.
 
Re: 4/10 Stella AMPS/? vet tech +8.5/68

Hindsite is always 20/20.
Fortunately you got home and caught it. I've never had luck with any one else getting my cat to eat except the family that lives here.
My usual caretaker is well known by Shadow.... my kids best friends get paid to come over and they never ever see the cat at all. And Shadow is used to them.
There's something about that suitcase coming out.
They don't eat as well. They stress out. And the last time mine was at the vet for a dental, they wanted me to come to the back and get her out of the cage.... He said she wouldn't let any of them touch her after she woke up.
They just act so different around others... period. So you can't expect things to go great.
I bet Stella is so happy you are home.
 
Thanks for the caring and input.

I am wondering if I should let the kitties stay alone during these short work trips like I have always been 'forced' to do. Stella, although always on the high BG side seems so much better when I come home and they had been left 'unattended'. Oh that just sounds awful doesn't it?

I have placed another call to another pet sitter. Their asstablishment is called Fetch! Let's see if they can come up with a better solution for my next trip out of town....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top