4/10 Simsim AMPS 347

Hala

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
i hope this time I posted correctly.
The numbers on my spreadsheet are in pet metre
Human meters read 30-40% lower than pet meters according to the info on FDMB.
so my question is can I still follow the dosing method and instructions on FDMB with the numbers I get on the pet metre OR should I convert the number to a human metre using the formula provided and give the dose accordingly?
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
i hope this time I posted correctly.
The numbers on my spreadsheet are in pet metre
Human meters read 30-40% lower than pet meters according to the info on FDMB.
so my question is can I still follow the dosing method and instructions on FDMB with the numbers I get on the pet metre OR should I convert the number to a human metre using the formula provided and give the dose accordingly?
 
First, you posted almost perfectly. Add a question mark prefix if you have questions so those scrolling will see you need help.

Good you asked. You can’t comprehend pet and human meters. Many hav3 Reid un judging our moderators and found it just doesn’t work. Part of the reason why is because meters can vary by 20%. In lower bg range the two types of meters are very close. . The methods were formulated using a human meter so if you switch just follow the dosing method and advise given here.

It sounds like you will continue with a pet meter so use pet meter readings that you get. Reductions are taken if under 90 using SLGS. Please add SLGS to your signature so we know that is the method you have chosen when we go from the post to your ss.

Simsim is bouncing from those greens or reacting to the partial dose or a combo of the two. It can take as many as 6 cycles to clear or clear quickly. Time will tell.
 
First, you posted almost perfectly. Add a question mark prefix if you have questions so those scrolling will see you need help.

Good you asked. You can’t comprehend pet and human meters. Many hav3 Reid un judging our moderators and found it just doesn’t work. Part of the reason why is because meters can vary by 20%. In lower bg range the two types of meters are very close. . The methods were formulated using a human meter so if you switch just follow the dosing method and advise given here.

It sounds like you will continue with a pet meter so use pet meter readings that you get. Reductions are taken if under 90 using SLGS. Please add SLGS to your signature so we know that is the method you have chosen when we go from the post to your ss.

Simsim is bouncing from those greens or reacting to the partial dose or a combo of the two. It can take as many as 6 cycles to clear or clear quickly. Time will tell.
First, you posted almost perfectly. Add a question mark prefix if you have questions so those scrolling will see you need help.

Good you asked. You can’t comprehend pet and human meters. Many hav3 Reid un judging our moderators and found it just doesn’t work. Part of the reason why is because meters can vary by 20%. In lower bg range the two types of meters are very close. . The methods were formulated using a human meter so if you switch just follow the dosing method and advise given here.

It sounds like you will continue with a pet meter so use pet meter readings that you get. Reductions are taken if under 90 using SLGS. Please add SLGS to your signature so we know that is the method you have chosen when we go from the post to your ss.

Simsim is bouncing from those greens or reacting to the partial dose or a combo of the two. It can take as many as 6 cycles to clear or clear quickly. Time will tell.
 
I am glad i am getting there regarding correct posting:)
So far I will keep using the pet meter and do as you advised but I will get a human metre as a back up.
I already added SLGS on my signature a few days ago so I am wondering why you can’t see it! Or should I place it in another cell?
thank you so much for your guidance.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
i hope this time I posted correctly.
The numbers on my spreadsheet are in pet metre
Human meters read 30-40% lower than pet meters according to the info on FDMB.
so my question is can I still follow the dosing method and instructions on FDMB with the numbers I get on the pet metre OR should I conv@ert the number to a human metre using the formula provided and give the dose accordingly?
I will tag a few members for you
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Welcome to your first post on the lantus board, you posted correctly ,I added you last post also :cat:
I see you skipped the dose on 4-8 AM can you please put NS for No Shot in the units cell and I see you are following SLGS on your spreadsheet can you add that to your signature also
 
Last edited:
I am glad i am getting there regarding correct posting:)
So far I will keep using the pet meter and do as you advised but I will get a human metre as a back up.
I already added SLGS on my signature a few days ago so I am wondering why you can’t see it! Or should I place it in another cell?
thank you so much for your guidance.

I do not see SLGS. It is on your spreadsheet.
 
I do not see SLGS. It is on your spreadsheet.
Welcome to your first post on the lantus board, you posted correctly ,I added you last post also :cat:
I see you skipped the dose on 4-8 AM can you please put NS for No Shot in the units cell and I see you are following SLGS on your spreadsheet can you add that to your signature also
Thank you so much.
Actually I didn’t skip on that day, I gave him 2.5u because he earned a reduction of 0.25 and I marked it in the cell number but for some reason the number drags down rather than remaining in the middle of the cell like all the numbers. I am bad at this so I am not able to fix it.
Also I ADDED the SLGS on my signature.
 
Back
Top