4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259 +4 259-dose help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
continued prayers for Karrie and Michelle and everyone whose heart has been shattered by the loss of their furbabies.....continued prayers also for those kitties who are unwell

i still can't figure out what is wrong with Rocket....he is acting his normal self for the most part....eating ok...but i know something is off....

i called the hospital yesterday and i insisted (in a nice way) to talk to my mom...which i did....it feel nice talking to her again...she said she is feeling better...slowly but surely...so i'm hoping is uphill from here for her....she said no more transfusions that she knows of as her BG is under control now....so please continue to pray for her too

AMPS 247
+5 223

we are still at 3.5u......not sure if i should increase the dose....

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40788
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223

Great to hear that you spoke to your mom and she is doing a little better and won't need more blood transfusions. Hope she will be home in the next day or two.

I also hope the feeling you have that something is not right with Rocket turns out to not be anything to worry about. Claudia, you have had so many stressful things to deal with in the last couple of months but you still have time to post on our condo and give much needed words of wisdom and support. Thank you for being there for us and I'll continue sending prayers for a speedy recovery for your mom and healing to you and Rocket.
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223-video of Rocket

here is Rocket drinking water....this is what i mean of him wanting FRESH water....it's been like this since he was dx with CRF in May 2008.....though the tub is rusty where the water drips 24/7 when not in use by the beans....we don't care....we want him to have the best and if it means ruining the tub...so be it....

[youtube]fqpCGrGFvHM[/youtube]

here he is getting out of the tub....he even has a special little stool to get in/out of the tub....the towel is so he doesn't slip and hurt himself....

[youtube]NijZTvm18_A[/youtube]
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223-video of Rocket

Hi Claudia

I took a peek at SS, but I think it hasn't been updated?
if you can ok?

I love the videos! As I told u on FB, Rocket looks a lot like Luna, but I see now, he is long haired! Too sweet!!!
Thank you for sharing!
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223-video of Rocket

That is really cute. I didn't realize Rocket was a big boy.

I wonder if he would enjoy a pet fountain. It keeps water flowing continuously.
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223-video of Rocket

Nina and KB said:
That is really cute. I didn't realize Rocket was a big boy.

I wonder if he would enjoy a pet fountain. It keeps water flowing continuously.

he has a pet fountain but it was a big bust!...he was not interested...so the fountain is collecting dust!

PMPS 259

SS is fully updated....not sure if i should increase his dose for tomorrow to 3.75u...thoughts?
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259-video of Rocket

Claudia...he looks GREAT!!! I didn't realize he was so big either. He is certainly one handsome boy.

Hope you are feeling better and sending healing vines for your mum.
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259-video of Rocket

Hi Claudia,
Love Rocket's videos! What a handsome big boy he is! And he is really enjoying that fresh water. Glad to hear that your mom is improving. Can't give advice about Rocket's dose, but I'm sure someone more experienced will. Hope you all have a good evening and we are continuing to send healing vines to Rocket and to your mom, too.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259-video of Rocket

Your Rocket is so darn handsome. And his little face.....Just want to give him a big hug.

Love the video......

Sending healing vines for Rocket and your Mom.
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259-video of Rocket

Oh, he is just too darned cute.

Interesting, though. My senior, Mario, was diagnosed with early CRF about a year and a half ago. Diet has kept his numbers in the "normal" range, but he is more than obsessed with bathtub water...we call it "shower licken's" here. I wonder if there is some connection to the kidney disease.
 
Re: 4/10 Rocket AMPS 247 +5 223 PMPS 259-video of Rocket

He is absolutely gorgeous!! Moonie hops around on little steps we made her also ;-) --Looks like he is doing well --Hope he gets better & better!!--Healing vines to your Mom also-Hope she is up & around soon!
Many Hugs from Us!!
 
i have updated Rocket's SS.....question on dosing....

he's been at 3.5u which was working for a while but now he is not moving and staying yellow....

do i go up to 3.75u tomorrow?

such large doses now...this is upsetting....i know i gotta pick my battles....input?
 
If you're not worried about Rocket eating, I'd go ahead and bump the dose by 0.25u. If he's still off his food, I'd probably fatten the dose so you don't run into trouble. Your instincts are great, Claudia. Do what makes sense to you.
 
Such a good mom to take care of him like that! I am a mean mommy... Kazi would very much like to drink from the sink on a regular basis but I couldn't take the constant running for the sink and yowling!
 
Oh my gosh, what a cutie pitutie. I think your insticts are great too, do what you think is best, if his BG's are moving up, than increase .25. I think our kitties with other diseases should be able to feel their best, as long as good sense and caution are used. Which of course you do.

Your friends,

Cheryl & Miss Witty (GA)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top