4/10 Nonnie AMPS 102 +2 110 +4 44 +4.5 50 +5 67 +7 171

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/10 Nonnie AMPS 102 +2 110 +4 44 +4.5 50

Good catch Phyllis!!

Hopefully Nonnie will jump on his surfboard and give you a nice safe surf for the rest of the cycle!
 
hi phyllis!

i think the 44 you caught today is left over from the previous 1.75 dose. not sure if you're thinking of reducing again tonight, but i wouldn't.

your decrease yesterday was by 0.5u - usually if we were following the protocol, we'd have just gone down by 0.25u. i think i'd be vigilant and if Nonnie doesn't continue with these nice green surfs in the next few days, i wouldn't hesitate to go back up in dose. that big of a decrease reduced his insulin by nearly 1/3 of his dose. just giving you a heads-up to watch for it.
 
It's so hard to tell between 1.25 and 1.5, but I'll go back to 1.5 tomorrow. As you can see by his SS he really went up tonight, starting late this afternoon after being lower this am. It's so frustrating...not knowing what to do.
I so appreciate everyone's concern and help. At least I don't feel completely on my own. I'm assuming his spike today was due to the bounce from the low numbers..... @-)
 
What kind of needles do you all use? I got the smallest I could find with the smallest increments...
 
I think you mean syringes, not needles....the smallest measurement they come in is 1/2 unit increments

We all have to just do our best to measure the .25 and .75 doses, or Marje has written this Dosing with calipers that can be really helpful.

Here are some pictures of Microdoses that might be helpful too. The bottom two show .25u and .75u

The important part is to be consistent, not exactly right...whatever YOU decide is 1.25 is what you should try to always make it.

I also don't think Julie meant for you to go up to 1.5 yet. Since you gave the 1.25 this morning, you should hold there for a little while to see how Nonnie does. Right now he's high because he's bouncing from today's low numbers, so you need to just hold the dose until the bounce has cleared and you can really see how well it's working.
 
Hi Phyllis, I would not go up from to 1.5. I would stick with 1.25 and see how she does. The high numbers could be a bounce from the lower numbers too. I think Julie meant to keep wit 1.25 and not drop further since the 44 could be from the depot of the higher dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top