4/10 Neo (AT)AMPS 541, +2 448, +5½ 443, PMPS 470, +7 404 - day 3 w/new dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

D Marchus

Member Since 2017
Last post: Continued very high BG #s - Help received

Started Neo on higher 3.5 dose after AMPS on 8 April due to continued high BG numbers. Feels like no change so far, possibly a little higher numbers.

He's really been hanging around the water dish a bit more the last couple days but no other worsening symptoms of his high BG. Finally got him to use the Breeze litter box so I could get a good ketone test yesterday evening. Negative.

I continue my education by reading more of the info on FDMB...trying to keep it all straight.
 
The New Dose Wonkiness can last a few cycles, so you just have to hang it there. My Neko often took 4-5 cycles after an increase to show some movement. Neo's +2 is quite a bit lower than his AMPS number - that's a good indication you'll see him drop down more today. As a general rule of thumb, the +2 lower than the preshot is a sign of a more active cycle and one that may need more monitoring. Neo's is high enough that it's not a worry, but still worth a mid cycle test to see how low he goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top