4/10 mocha pmps 244 +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306

Being Mocha... that's what they all do best, right? Angel's certainly being Angel right now, lying on the porch watching birds. Hopefully this almost-almost yellow is something she can go places with today. The General is most likely watching out for her, so she better behave!
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306

Uh..well...I thought she was being Shadow with that PINK! ohmygod_smile
:lol:
Would love to see you in blue or green today Mocha...you can do it girl! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257

hmm .. guess she is not ready for action again today .. slowly coming down but probably won't see much blue or green today. She has a real problem holding this dose. Shows action on the first or second day then nothing ... sometimes I feel like banging my head on the fridge door with this cat.
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257

Aww Devon, I'm sorry you're so frustrated. It's hard to see the numbers higher than we hope for.
No head banging, just be hopeful, that she will surprise you and come down to a good number.....and stay there. :smile:
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257

I read your note in Gabby's condo. I decided to try the flank shot because I've been shooting in the same general region since Gabby was diagnosed. Every time I tried to switch to the other side of her scruff, I fur shot since the angle was wrong. I was concerned that maybe from shooting in the same area repeatedly that the absorption was less or there would be the effect of a "callus" (I can't remember what the technical term is). I tried a flank shot. Maybe you guys should try the scruff for the same reasons.
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257 +5 265

Love Mocha's new grown up photo! I've been doing scruff shots for well over a year now and wondering myself if it's time for a switch. Not sure I could do flank though cause he would probably try to bite me!
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257 +5 265

If you have to bang your head against something, may I suggest a soft pillow?? I'll bet you could use a good, long nap! (((Devon))) Mocha, behave for your mama bean, she takes such good care of you!
 
Re: 4/10 mocha amps 306 +3.5 257 +5 265

:lol: :lol: Eating breakfast.. being Mocha... how funny is that? That just made me get the biggest grin :-D
Happy Caturday to all of you!!
 
Re: 4/10 mocha pmps 244

no movement today ... I was just curious how everyone else reacts to "lower" numbers. When mocha throws out a random green once in awhile my first thought is ... THIS IS IT!! She WON'T bounce back from this one! She's on her way!!! And then of course, the next number is 500 points higher one hour later (ok, so maybe I am exaggerating a little) And then I just feel like this is never going to happen .. it feels like regulation happening for mocha is as likely as me and peter going to the moon. It is just sooo frustrating and tiresome.
 
Re: 4/10 mocha pmps 244

Devon, if that's not normal feelings, then I'm not 'normal' either. I do the same with Checkers. I live for the green, and then think "okay, we're on our way, we won't be going up the escalator again". Yeah right; then couple hours later, reality slaps me upside the head. *sigh*
It takes enormous patience, but it will happen.....just believe. :smile:
 
Re: 4/10 mocha pmps 244

(((Devon))) seriously? You are killing me.. I am laughing so hard I am crying.. I have not laughed this hard in many months.. many, many months!!! Seriously have to stop typing to wipe away tears.. You & Peter to the Moon? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I cannot believe how that me cried fom laughter....sadly I know your serious...

I LOVE Mocha's new pic :-D
 
Re: 4/10 mocha pmps 244

let's see some green tonight, Mocha (she did yesterday morning from this PS, so it's possible).

A shooting thing that made a difference for Lucy was switching to long needles instead of short. She's, uh, a bit chubby and it seems like the longer needle got in there better. If you're shooting straight in to the flank I don't think you want to use a long needle, but if you're shooting into a tent you could. Of course maybe you're already using those, I don't know.
 
darn mocha ... going up instead of coming down! Crazy cat ... she got to stay up late tonight because peter was online doing the checkbook and I wasn't able to update ... so finally she got put away with her food while me and peter and twix were all still up. That was not going over to well and it sounded like mocha was trying to knock the door down from the other side of it. It's off to bed for all of us now in hopes of better numbers tomorrow.

Also, when we first started shooting mocha it was with the longer needles and she really fought us. Of course she fights us now with the shorter needles as well, so maybe it won't make a difference. Maybe we will buy a 10 pack of the longer needles tomorrow. We do always "tent" her skin up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top