4/10 Maggie PMPS 133; +3 97 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40820

I think Maggie has done a turnaround ever since her Bean did the meter switch back to ATrak :lol: !! I know you guys must think I am crazy? Last evening Maggie was trying to get my attention on her. I had some company (my former neighbors), and they stayed for two hours, and I had just given Maggie her shot and fed her. Maggie's feral instincts kick in any time I have company, and she hides under the bed. She came out twice while they were here, and my little person friend (age 13) was so excited as she wanted to pet her. Maggie just glared at me and returned to under the bed twice. After they left. I quickly took her bg, as it was already +3, and she was 74 and hungry. She had food by the bed, but she wanted fresh!

So Sienne or anyone, I think this 69 qualified her for a reduced dose, right, according to U. of Queensland protocol. "If the cat drops below 70 mg/dl once, reduce dose immediately by 0.25-0.5 IU ...." Maggie is already on .25, so I assume I should miccrodose to .10? I probably have not even given her the full .25 at times with the bubble and my skills! She's only one point under the 70, but still it's under 70!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69 - ATrak - Dosecrease?

Hi Ann,
The link to Maggie's SS isn't working: it says this is "not a valid spreadsheet". I think it has something to do with the "ccc" instead of "pub".
Don't know what to say about the doscrease, since I was going to look at the SS first. But your idea to go down a notch is appealing!!

Wait for an informed opinion!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69 - ATrak - Dosecrease?

Without looking at your SS, I'd say that yes, Maggie gets a decrease. At this dose range, you want to shave the doses so you're supporting Maggie's pancreas for as long as possible.
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69 - ATrak - Dosecrease?

Okay - I believe it's working. I had to go back to the E-mail I sent my Vet and copy that link and paste it into my signature!!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89 - ATrak - Dosecreas

Just a half tsp. or less and a little of the FF turkey & Giblets gravy brought her back up in an hour to 89! I need to make a stop at Office Depot for printer supplies, but will check Maggie again before leaving.
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89 - ATrak - Dosecreas

and before I forget - your link is working...

Good luck with the dosecrease! Congrats there Maggie! How fun is that. :-D :-D

Mannie says he can relate to the company thing.... at least the presence of the little people. :lol:

Have a great day guys - sure looks like Maggie is!

hey Maggie! Looks like we are headed to the desert today. you wanna come? We need to stop by Gracie's, and make sure all is OK with her pool renovation. Gotta keep tabs on those pool dudes. See you Later? ~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89 - ATrak - Dosecreas

Good morning guys, and congrats on the dosecrease!! I hope that your shoulder continues to improve, Ann... glad you are able to get cat naps in during the day!! I've been reading good stuff about the melatonin supplements... the reviewers at costco.com gave Schiff Melatonin Plus great reviews, and it was only $5.99 for a 300 ct. bottle both online and in-store (though you would have to pay shipping online). This brand also has L-Theanine, a supplement known for calming/stress reducing effects. Hmm.....maybe I should keep some of this for me..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you guys have a great day!!

You hedded to de desert tuday, Miss Maggie?? Hopes I sees u dere!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89; +6 85 - Dosecrease

Hi Ella, I've got the SS working - I'm not sure what happened!

Hi Sienne and thanks - ss now working - yes, I'll shave the dose. Should be interesting to microdose.

Thanks Christie for the valuable info on the Melatonin. My Primary Care doctor recommended Melatonin for me some time ago. Yes, you are so good at reseaching things for all of us, so I hope you buy some, too, if you need it. Hey Willie, see ya at the desert ~ Maggie

Hi Michelle, aren't these kitties funny! My little friend would have just showered Maggie with love. I think next time Maggie will get over her shyness. She tried three times coming into the living room, and each time retreated under the bed if any of us made a move.
Okay Mannie, can't wait for our desert trip. I'm all ready!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89; +6 85; PMPS 133

Very nice day for Miss Maggie.

I hear that the desert trip was a success and that they saved Gracie's catnip patch. :lol:
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 105; +2.5 69; +4 89; +6 85; PMPS 133

how exciting!
SmartKitty.gif

just passing by ...yup, looks good :-D have a good evening Ann!
 
AMPS 105
+2.5 69
+4 89
+6 85
PMPS 133
+3 96

The 133 PMPS is a spike from just a little of the FF turkey & giblets feast that I gave her after the 69 bg.
I can't believe how she dropped, as the marker barely touched the top line. I hope I don't run out of strips. I ordered two bottles from ADW and I have an order with the Vet's office. I sure don't want to switch meters just after going thru a meter intervention, which was successful? :lol:

Hi Ronnie & Luna, we miss you and are glad when you can stop by. How is Missy Luna?

Hi Michelle, so gld to hear the desert trip was a success and we saved Gracie's catnip patch!
 
Glad it was useful info, Ann!! I actually bought some for my sister, who has just started working graveyard shift at the IRS, but needs to be awake during the day to job hunt (her position only lasts 60 days max). Since the bottle has 300 pills, I figured I'd take some!

Maggie's numbers look GREAT!! Girl loves her AT! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
lOOK AT THOSE NUMBERS!!! Maggie is amazing! Hope this trend continues & congrats on the dose crease dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Sounds like Maggie doesn't like company too much. I have kitties like that. Maggie is looking really great today. Choco and I wanted to stop by and say thank you for stopping by our condo today to cheer Choco on. Mama bean is tirrrrrred so we're hitting the hay early. Night guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top