4/10 Ivy Amps 223, +.25 85, +1.5 214, +2 154,+4.25 89,+6 218,+10 102,Pmps 54,+2 197,+3.75 64 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/9/24
+12 100 (Libre)
Amps 223
Day 3 on increased dose of 4.5 Units Lantus.

BG Drop to:
85 +.25 Libre :eek:
Good morning,
Began today waking up to 100 on Libre at +12.25 so I fed 9.25% (instead of regular 6%). I could see she broke her bounce overnight. :nailbiting:

She bumped up at Amps to 223 on Libre so I fed the higher carb. She immediately dropped on Libre to 85. :eek:

We are now waiting to see where she goes as the Libre is “taking a break” and not giving me readings. (Means she’s lower) :banghead:

Home today to monitor.

Safe surfing everyone :cat:
 
Last edited:
Hi Staci,
Looks like Ivy couldn't decide quite where she wants to be this morning ;)
Hope she settles into a nice low blue-green range and enjoy the spring warmth!
Her depot should be almost ready to work the juice. Go Ivy! Show us what you can do!
Wishing you and sweet Ivy a wonderful day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
She was busy last night and started off yellow (not too bad). I feel you probably didn't get much sleep because of it.
Wondering what Gato Meow has in store for us today but I have a feeling she's determined to make it to the beach. Just nice and steady Ivy. No funny business and no mohitos.

Have a good Wednesday
upload_2024-4-10_9-46-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-10_9-46-1.png
    upload_2024-4-10_9-46-1.png
    147.8 KB · Views: 184
Hi Staci,
Looks like Ivy couldn't decide quite where she wants to be this morning ;)
Hope she settles into a nice low blue-green range and enjoy the spring warmth!
Her depot should be almost ready to work the juice. Go Ivy! Show us what you can do!
Wishing you and sweet Ivy a wonderful day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, yep weird morning of up and down. I’m sure my feeding a little bit higher carb added to some of that uncertainty. :eek:
Guess we’ll see what she wants to do today. Hope you guys have a great day also and a safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
She was busy last night and started off yellow (not too bad). I feel you probably didn't get much sleep because of it.
Wondering what Gato Meow has in store for us today but I have a feeling she's determined to make it to the beach. Just nice and steady Ivy. No funny business and no mohitos.

Have a good Wednesday
View attachment 69817
Hi Karolina, last Night actually wasn’t too bad. I didn’t get freaked out until I woke up at 5:30 this morning and saw that she was at 100 on the Libre so I could see that she was headed in a downward trend. I pulled out a little bit higher carb to give her breakfast with to give her a little footing.
She’s certainly been up and down all morning long so I’m sure the carbs are playing into that a little bit.
She’s definitely breaking her bounce from yesterday. It’s an every other cycle thing she seems to be doing these days.

I’m glad Nestle just surfs very even and stable and none of this boring boing stuff. o_O

I hope you guys are having a calm day and Nestle is enjoying it with his sweet buddies. He is certainly the main draw and the main man :cat:
Hope you have a sunny day ahead
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Staci, she didn't have such a bad cycle last night at all.
Crazy cycle so far, Ivy make up your mind this morning please.
Get off that see saw ! Glad you're home to monitor her today.
I hope she will steady out there :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Afternoon Staci, she didn't have such a bad cycle last night at all.
Crazy cycle so far, Ivy make up your mind this morning please.
Get off that see saw ! Glad you're home to monitor her today.
I hope she will steady out there :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, she did steady out this afternoon. Bumpy morning, though. Hope you’ve had a good day, too. Have a restful night. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Well Ivy began dropping at + 10, +11.
At pmps she was 100 on Libre when I began to feed her. By the time I shot she dropped to 54 on that Libre.
Gave full 4.5 unit dose :nailbiting:
(I always have to remind myself that she’s gonna be higher than what the Libre is reading and when she’s in the Libre 50s she’s gonna be over 100 on a handheld meter, so I gave a full dose.)
(Breathe, Staci). :nailbiting:
I added 2 tsp of 9% into her 6% meal. Hoping that helps a litttle but I have a feeling she’s on the downward trajectory. I’ll check what she’s doing in a little bit at +1,2,3 and if she looks like she’s going lower, I’ll bump up for snacks (instead of 6%) to higher 9% or even 12 % depending on what she looks like.
Her depot should be very strong by now with this increased dose. Wish us luck :bighug:
 
Ivy certainly provides plenty excitement!
Perhaps Ivy is trying to win the bounciest cat award. :D

I certainly hope she settles in for a peaceful night. :bighug:
 
Ivy certainly provides plenty excitement!
Perhaps Ivy is trying to win the bounciest cat award. :D

I certainly hope she settles in for a peaceful night. :bighug:
lol. Yes she is. Could she just give up her role and crown now? I’m over this bouncing. Why can’t she get over it?? :bighug:
 
Looking better on this dose.

Remember every meter can vary up to 20% from reading to reading so some of her readings are in that range.
 
Back
Top