4/10 Honey AMPS 261, +6.5 102 , +8.5 142, +11 300, PMPS 333

I see Honey bounced last night. I'm glad you were able to shoot last night. I hope she comes back down slowly today.
 
Tested at +6.5 at 102, opened new vial of strips, same lot number and tested same drop at 99.

I am concerned as we are only on day 4 and thinking this does may be too high if any more going to depot.

Advice is welcome for tonights shot, skip or decrease.

FYI
Currently using Insulinx strips which were tested at accuracy or 3-15 points variance from AT strips. I am thinking I should skip or at the very least reduce tonight by .25. Would prefer to skip depending on PMPS if it is not going to mess her up too bad.

Thx
 
Last edited:
Tested at +6.5 at 102, opened new vial of strips, same lot number and tested same drop at 99.

I am concerned as we are only on day 4 and thinking this does may be too high if any more going to depot.

Advice is welcome for tonights shot, skip or decrease.

FYI
Currently using Insulinx strips which were tested at accuracy or 3-15 points variance from AT strips. I am thinking I should skip or at the very least reduce tonight by .25. Would prefer to skip depending on PMPS if it is not going to mess her up too bad.

Thx
By now the depot should be filled to the new dose level. I'd avoid skipping if possible and I think that you can stay at the 1 u dose safely. You're finally seeing some good progress. :)
 
Last edited:
As Kris said, the depot has already built. This dose is looking good so far. Nadirs are between 90 and 149, where you want them to be. :cool:

Ignore the variance in strips. Unless you are using AT strips in an AT meter, you cannot guarantee anything. Heck, between two strips out of same box with in the meter they are supposed to be used for, you can still get 15-20% variance. The “what if’s” will drive you crazy, just use the values you see.
 
Thanks. So what PMPS tonight is safe to stay with 1 unit and not be up all night watching her? I have not felt comfortable shooting at night under 185-190

If say her PMPS is under 180 I can’t stall too long, she is already off schedule 40 minutes now as is from stalling a couple times in the last few days. I can maybe stall 20 minutes if I have to and that will put her off schedule an even hour. If she gets above 185-190 I would shoot full dose.

I guess I need to know at what PMPS number tonight should I skip or reduce? Sometimes she is higher PMPS but many times she is flat from mid day.
 
Get a +11 and post here for advice. A lot can happen in a few hours.
She’s at 300 at +11, so as long as that does not change much, I guess I am good to give full dose.

Glad to know depot is full, that was my main concern, I thought it took the full 7 days, that is what I was told in the past. Thanks.
 
Question.. does anyone know how to edit the title without erasing and retyping part of it? I click near the end, but can’t get to the end of the line to add text. I am on an iPad, so no arrow keys, maybe on a computer it lets you space over.
 
Back
Top