Gracie's Yesterday
4/9 Recap:
AMPS: 183
+3: 90
+4: 59
+4.5: 54
+5.5: 53
+6.5: 58
+7: 76
+9.5: 95
PMPS: 82
+2: 78
+3.5: 91
+5.5: 109
+8: 158
+10.5: 106
Our hearts are heavy with sadness today as Curry crosses the Bridge. Our love and prayers to Tena. Fly free, Curry. We will miss your brave spirit more than you know. We're also sending lots of prayers out to BigMac, DC, JD, and Rocket.
Another lovely day in Gracieland yesterday. I believe she's in a bit of a "b" today for some reason....she did come down a little fast yesterday morning...fast for her on levemir. Slow as a tortoise in comparison to her massive dives during the lantus days. Seems like she needs a day of rest from time to time. This is her 8th cycle at the increased dose and it usually takes her a good 11 cycles to kick in and leave the bouncing behind.
She's quiet today...I'm not sure if she senses our heavy hearts. She rolled and rolled on her back on the flagstone on the catio this morning purring and chirping at me. We feel that, overall, she is flattening out alot more and we are more comfortable with when her cycle takes her lower. Our goal is to decrease the amount of testing she gets as she continues to flatten out. In other words, we are trying to "trust" her more nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Which is saying alot based on the reputation our Lil Stinka has contrived for herself.
Holding Tena close in our hearts.
4/9 Recap:
AMPS: 183
+3: 90
+4: 59
+4.5: 54
+5.5: 53
+6.5: 58
+7: 76
+9.5: 95
PMPS: 82
+2: 78
+3.5: 91
+5.5: 109
+8: 158
+10.5: 106
Our hearts are heavy with sadness today as Curry crosses the Bridge. Our love and prayers to Tena. Fly free, Curry. We will miss your brave spirit more than you know. We're also sending lots of prayers out to BigMac, DC, JD, and Rocket.
Another lovely day in Gracieland yesterday. I believe she's in a bit of a "b" today for some reason....she did come down a little fast yesterday morning...fast for her on levemir. Slow as a tortoise in comparison to her massive dives during the lantus days. Seems like she needs a day of rest from time to time. This is her 8th cycle at the increased dose and it usually takes her a good 11 cycles to kick in and leave the bouncing behind.
She's quiet today...I'm not sure if she senses our heavy hearts. She rolled and rolled on her back on the flagstone on the catio this morning purring and chirping at me. We feel that, overall, she is flattening out alot more and we are more comfortable with when her cycle takes her lower. Our goal is to decrease the amount of testing she gets as she continues to flatten out. In other words, we are trying to "trust" her more nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Holding Tena close in our hearts.