4/10 Gobbles PMPS 335 +5 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92887

Gobbles and I got up today at 4:30 (ewww) for no apparent reason; a nap is in order later. He's in a good mood: ate, preened, purred. No BM yet (and as of right now it has been 25 hours since his last BM). I am hoping to get the TLI test results today. Gobs may have gotten a fur shot last night :o so perhaps that's why his BG is high...

I started doing some research last night on Eosinaphilic Complex Disease (including granulomas, allergies, intestinal tract). If anyone knows/has had experience with same, I posted on the Health board: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=92936

I'm also waiting to find out what Gob's Differentials were (on 4/3); he's had elevated Eosinaphils both when a granuloma was found in 9/2011 (and removed, biopsied--benign) and when it came back in 9/12 (flea allergy flared up; Depomedrol given, twice--possible cause of FD).
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 (possibly fur shot 4/9 PM)

poo on the possible fur shot! Hope that's all it is and he comes down nicely for you.
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 (possibly fur shot 4/9 PM)

I haven't tested him yet; when he's that high...I let him go for a while because, thanks to his SS, I have a lot of data/history on how he usually reacts... AND...drum roll... At 10:00 a.m. (27.5 hours since last BM)...drum roll...though not quite a bonafide turd, a bit firmer serving of soft serve ice cream :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 (possibly fur shot 4/9 PM)

:lol: Good thing I just had breakfast before reading your last post! :lol: I'm glad that there's a bit of a poo movement. WTG, Gobbles! Hoping for his #s to come down for you today. Have a good one!
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

Hmmmm....thinking maybe yet another .25 (temporary?) increase again this PM. He's had two .25 increases in the past 8 cycles; though this does not follow Protocol, I find it necessary because he is on steroid-containing ear drops which I'm almost certain is spiking his BGs. He gets his last does of ear drops tomorrow....
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

Glad to hear things are firming up. ;-) Good luck on the dose increase, if you decide to do it. I would, but what do I know? :lol: Sending furry prayers for continued improvement and good health for Gobbles and for peace and calm for you!
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

Kat

Just wanted to let you know that repeated shots of Depo Medrol over the years to my Siamese mix Lilly(GA), I do believe caused her FD.
I knew nothing at the time about this long acting steroid only that it did relieve her severe itching. They told me at the time there was nothing else they could give her.
I would never let them give it to another one of my cats now.

Terri
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

I am back, and stopped to check in and say hello. Looks like there is a bit too much excitement in your condo of late. Hope everything works out well, and quickly for you!!!
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

terri1962 said:
Kat

Just wanted to let you know that repeated shots of Depo Medrol over the years to my Siamese mix Lilly(GA), I do believe caused her FD.
I knew nothing at the time about this long acting steroid only that it did relieve her severe itching. They told me at the time there was nothing else they could give her.
I would never let them give it to another one of my cats now.

Terri
I knew nothing either Terri :cry: I'm sorry to hear about Lilly. I agree--I would never allow it as well. Ever. I guess we both learned something, unfortunately.
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

quilterkitty said:
Glad to hear things are firming up. ;-) Good luck on the dose increase, if you decide to do it. I would, but what do I know? :lol: Sending furry prayers for continued improvement and good health for Gobbles and for peace and calm for you!
Thanks Phyllis; you are such a sweetie! Rather than go with the dose increase, I gave him his shots early today: his AM shot was actually PM+11.5 and his PM shot was actually AM+11.5; therefore, yesterday his AM/PM shots were give at 7/7 p.m. and today his AM shot was at 6:30 a.m. and his PM shot, at 6 p.m....I hope I'm making sense to you. Normally, I would never do this, but Gobbles has been on the steroid-antibiotic ear drops and I attribute that to his recent yukky BG's :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

Mary and Stella said:
I am back, and stopped to check in and say hello. Looks like there is a bit too much excitement in your condo of late. Hope everything works out well, and quickly for you!!!
Where were you? on vacation? Did I miss something :lol: ?
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 (possibly fur shot 4/9 PM)

Angela & Blackie & 7 Others said:
:lol: Good thing I just had breakfast before reading your last post! :lol: I'm glad that there's a bit of a poo movement. WTG, Gobbles! Hoping for his #s to come down for you today. Have a good one!
Yup, glad you had it to! As for me, the cat's turds don't phase me.... :lol: I could clean up his/their offerings and then have a scoop of ice cream without blinking an eye (or a nice soft serve DQ cone :lol: )
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

You're making me want some ice cream. I can add it to my pumpkin cookies. :lol:

I hope Gobbles poo gets firmer soon. Just a thought, you may want to keep an eye on his BG the day after you give the last ear drops. It could come down fast if that is why they are higher.
 
Re: 4/10 Gobbles AMPS 420 +6 320 Yuk

carfurby said:
You're making me want some ice cream. I can add it to my pumpkin cookies. :lol:

I hope Gobbles poo gets firmer soon. Just a thought, you may want to keep an eye on his BG the day after you give the last ear drops. It could come down fast if that is why they are higher.
How about pumpkin ice cream? :lol: Good advice on keeping my eye on his BG day after (would be this Friday) ear drops end. As far as I know, I should be home Friday, Saturday & Sunday, and will do some additional testing :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top