4/10 Cow AMPS 99 +6 115 PMPS 119 +3 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

meand4

Member Since 2011
Sunday already. Hope yours is a great one!

When you are going to be away and you have someone to come and look after your sugar cat...how do you work it out? If they cant stay and can only come 2 times per day what do you do? Has anyone had to do this before? I will be away for the month of July for work and am looking at options. Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks.


yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40818&p=435581#p435581
 
Re: 4/10 Cow AMPS 99

I've had a petsitter (who's a vet tech) come in to give shots and feed, etc. but it's been for no more than 4 - 5 days.

Do you have anyone who would be willing to have Cow at their home and who you could train to test and shoot? The other option might be to board Cow.
 
Re: 4/10 Cow AMPS 99

Sienne and Gabby said:
I've had a petsitter (who's a vet tech) come in to give shots and feed, etc. but it's been for no more than 4 - 5 days.

Do you have anyone who would be willing to have Cow at their home and who you could train to test and shoot? The other option might be to board Cow.

Im trying to find someone...first to stay here...I have 3 other cats as well so it would be easier as I still need someone to come and feed the other cats twice a day (one of which is a diet controlled sugar cat) or I would just leave out dry food for them to graze on and have someone come every other day. I am also looking at just boarding Cow or maybe I could board him and the other sugar cat (but Im worried about boarding her as she is old and sickly).

When you had the vet tech come...how did you deal with the blood testing outside of AMPS and PMPS?
 
Re: 4/10 Cow AMPS 99

Gabby is a bit of a problem when it comes to testing. She quite literally won't let anyone else test her. She starts to growl, hiss, spit, hide...you get the picture. Since I'm not gone for overly long, I drop the dose to what I pray is a safe range and she gets a reduced dose. It's not preferable, but my catsitter shoots blind. The only reason she can get near Gabby with a syringe is because there's food involved.

I don't think this strategy would be a great idea since you're going to be gone for a month.
 
Re: 4/10 Cow AMPS 99

Ya, I would be way too nervous to have anyone shoot him blind. What about if they just test him before shooting...and then no other time?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top