4/10 Brutus amps 375 +11 136 eyes please

Status
Not open for further replies.

steve and brutus

Active Member
Have not been home all day to test, so don't where he was mid cycle, but this +11 136 really surprises me.we will see what pmps bring soon-if he does not go above 200 should i reduce dose ?

pmps is 148 cannot shoot here.any advice ?


Thanks
 
wow! that is a big switch in pre-shots isn't it. i'm sure some of the more experienced dosing guys and gals will be along shortly. i'm too new to lantus to tell you what to do unfortunately :)
 
actually I would shoot it, you're home tonight to monitor, right? Do you have HC food in the house? This is a breakthrough, grab it and go with it!
 
it's up to you. He's rising, you're about to feed, and you can get a +1 and +2. If those tests show that he's dropping too much, you can feed some HC food and that will bring it right back under control again. It's good to shoot lower numbers when you're home and can test, so if he throws them on a day when you have to leave you'll know how he responds.
 
Jojo would have told me to quit being a wimp and shoot!+12:45 171.Shooting 1u.I know i will regret this dose decrease.

Thank you all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top